Organic home garden and orchard, walking distance from downtown Duncan, on Vancouver Island.

Country

Canada

Favourited 108 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a Finnish Canadian artisan woman, whose intention is to create an inspiring space for people to connect with our innermost dreams and with one another. My home is on a beautiful southwest slope overlooking the Cowichan Valley, walking distance from downtown Duncan. I have a sweet, little rescue poodle reminding me to cherish the present moment.

    I am in the process of establishing an organic garden, greenhouses, solarium, and sauna... to nourish the body and soul. I can offer a variety of interesting outdoor work; I only want you to do what you love. I like working with live edge wood, stained glass, mosaics, and textiles.

    Duncan offers natural beauty and stimulating cultural life. There are fantastic hiking trails with sweeping vistas, and a lovely, clean river runs through the valley. Vibrant farmers' market takes place every Saturday, and summertime brings daily free live music to the downtown stage.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am sensitive to people's needs and desires; I offer a variety of opportunities and flexible choices. I offer inspiring, artful environment, companionship and reflection - as desired. You could learn gardening, fence making, construction, yard maintenance… You could learn about life on Vancouver Island.

  • Help

    Help

    It is important for me that you enjoy what you do. I appreciate support and help with cooking and gardening. Also, some renovation and building projects available to take part in. It would be great, if you are experienced in this type of work - but it's not necessary.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Finnish, un poco Español.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room and bathroom. Large tent outdoors, with luxury mattress and bedding, if preferred.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I can only accommodate a single person or a couple at this time. Please note: Non-smokers only. Flexible schedule and co-operative lifestyle. I can lend a bicycle and/or kayak for exploration. Hiking and swimming opportunities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 191216475849