Volunteer in the Cotswolds


United Kingdom

Favourited 736 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Top Host

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Come and enjoy helping out in the Cotswolds. Motivated and energetic Workawayers welcome!

    1 volunteer needed in August for help with our 3yr old .....and 2 volunteers needed for 2 weeks in October to help tidy up the garden.

    We are Henry (43) and Kat (38), Eddie (3) and baby Zoe. Our home is a farm/manor house with a big dog, Lebowski (we're with the dog in the photos below).

    In the garden, help is needed with WEEDING, composting, and general maintenance jobs.

    With our 3 yr old Eddie, help is needed to keep him busy from 9am to 2pm.

    Also help needed round mealtimes with washing up etc.

    Good food, hot baths and a comfortable bed in exchange for a variety of help together with us 5 hrs a day, 5 days a week. Weekends off, travel and explore.

    We're surrounded by beautiful countryside and charming villages. There's a local pub 10 mins walk away. We're walking distance from Stow on the Wold and Moreton-in-Marsh, and you can reach London by train within 1hr 40mins, and Oxford in 30mins on the London Paddington to Moreton-in-Marsh train.

    Please apply if you are between 25-35yrs, motivated, energetic, cheerful, independent and up for anything.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We work hard to make travellers feel at home with us. We'd hope they enjoy joining in with rural family life. They might learn a little self sufficiency and DIY.

  • Help


    Projects include:
    Garden and greenhouse - WEEDING, composting, planting, leaf gathering, harvesting, pruning
    Redecorating - painting
    If you like dogs...dog walking
    If you like babies...playtime

    ...and other tasks

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We offer you your own bedroom and bathroom, good food, hot water.... shared washing machine, internet and TV.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please include any skills you have with your application, and let us know if you have any dietary requirements or preferances. Thanks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hrs a day; 5 days a week; take weekends off and explore

Host ref number: 189696755842