Need some help around our farm a few miles from Boscastle on the North Cornish coast, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi ours names are Graham and Jan and we are fortunate to live a few miles from Boscastle on the North Cornish coast, we have 25 acres which is mainly used as a livery yard, we do have a lake and surrounding marshland which host a huge array of wildlife, near the house we have a large veg and fruit patch and a small orchard, with a large garden, we have far reaching views down to the sea at Boscastle and direct access to footpaths which literally link you to miles and miles of walks including the coastal footpath.
    We have a local shop which has a post office and a pub just across the valley, going inland we have the stunning Bodmin Moor, so ideal for those who love walking, surfing, wildlife and so much more

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Help

    Help

    we are looking for help with general maintenance to include power washing, painting, wood treatment, help in my veg and fruit patch, clearing weed from the lake and general tidying, possibly some interior decorating and help in the garden, I am very interested in trying to be as eco friendly as possible we have a steam near by and have been trying to learn about hydro power so if anyone has any expertise in this area we would love to hear from you

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double bedroom with tv and use of shower and bathrooms

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From our back gate you can walk directly to Boscastle and onto the labyrinth of footpaths that North Cornwall offers, I am more than happy to offer lifts to local places of interest those being Port Isaac, Padstow, Tavistock, Bude, Dartmoor, Bodmin Moor plus many more, my plan is also to supply some bikes for you to have more independence should you wish.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Widemouth Bay about 9 miles away from the farm, popular with surfers
One of our meadows
Host ref number: 186954778193