Help with childcare and enjoy a healthy lifestyle at our home in the iconic Bondi Beach, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 72 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/05/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi / Bonjour,

    We are Isabelle, Indiana & Tallulah - I, Isabelle, am the single mum of gorgeous 20 months old identical twins Indiana & Tallulah. I feel extremely lucky and "double blessed" :-) so decided to spend the first two years of my girls' life fully caring for them and enjoying every moment of seeing them growing up. My girls are a lot of fun but also taking a lot of my time, so I could do with a bit of help to maintain the flat clean, helping with the care of the twins and baby-sitting to provide me with a little bit of time for myself :-)
    We'd like to have someone to stay for 4 to 5 weeks from beginning of November 2019. The girls are doing better with less turnover and it is nice to have the time to make meaningful friendships.
    Please contact us if you have some experiences with young toddlers and think you have the shoulder to be responsible for two, and is also versatile in your domestic talents :-)
    Looking forward to hearing from you...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are having a very nice and healthy lifestyle, 5 minutes to the iconic Bondi Beach and the Iceberg outdoor pool/sauna, minutes to organic cafes and funky bars. Living in Bondi it is also enjoying the beach lifestyle with surfers, a great mix of cultures and a great local community with heaps of activities. I am originally from France, I've been doing a fairly bit of travelling myself before being a mum, and always enjoying sharing travelling stories over a glass of wine. I've been living in Bondi now for 14 years, and while fully fluent in English, I speak to the girls in French and we are welcoming any other languages and cultures to the mix in our household :-)

  • Help

    Help

    I'd like some help for 4-5 hours a day, however we can work out days-off also. The type of help would include maintaining the flat and regular house chores (cleaning and tidying, laundry job, shopping, and light ad-oc house chores) and helping with the caring of the twins by baby-sitting at times or helping getting around at some other times. If you like cooking, maybe preparing meals for us at times :-)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are living by the beach in Bondi, literally 5 minutes to the sand, 2 minutes to bus stops, in a bright and airy Art Deco flat with a spare bedroom. We have unlimited NBN internet and a laundry. We enjoy a nice communal garden on the front of our 10 units building blocks. Buses are running every 3 mins and go straight to the city. Bondi Junction with all its shops is also only 10 minutes bus ride, and you'll have bicycle lanes starting a couple of streets away.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is pet free (we love dogs but do not have time to care for a pet at the moment), and we are asking for a tidy non-smoker. We can accommodate only one person at the time and it needs to be someone that genuinely love children and preferably have some experience with young toddlers. If you like the sound of us, please contact us and come and meet us :-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    A 4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week

Host ref number: 183256869559