Help a French couple to transform our land ecologically in Mijas, Spain



Favourited 92 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Super Host
  • Description


    We are a french couple, living in Spain,Mijas,since 1989.
    Our wooden house is in a rural zone (~7km from front beach ) and our dream is to transform our land in an ecological place with fruit trees,garden ,natural pool...
    We offer accomodation and food in our wooden house.
    We speak English,french and spanish.We want to start with our natural pool project,more exactly adapt actual pool into a natural pool,so we need strongs arms to help us.We have a nice bedroom to host you .Come and see.

    Somos una pareja francesa,Patrick y Véronique, que llevamos viviendo Dresde 1989 en Mijas,Málaga,Andalucía.
    vivimos en una zona rural (~7km de la playa ) y nuestro sueño es convertir nuestra parcela en un entorno ecologico con huerto ,arboleda frutal y piscina natural.
    Ofrecemos alojamiento y comidas en nuestra casa de madera.
    hablamos frances,español e ingles.
    Queremos empezar con nuestro proyecto de piscina natural,mas bien adaptacion de la actual piscina,por lo que necesitamos brazos fuertes para ayudarnos.Disponemos de un bonito dormitorio para recibiros,asi que adelante....

    Patrick et Véronique ,nous habitons l´Andalousie depuis 1989.
    Notre rêve est de transformer notre terrain en un beau jardin écologique,avec verger,potager et piscine naturelle.Nous vous accueillerons dans notre maison en bois.Nous habitons environ á 7km du bord de mer.
    Nous aimerions demarrer notre projet de piscine naturelle,en fait il s'agit d'une transformation de la piscine actuelle.Pour cela nous avons besoin de bras forts pour nous aider.Nous disposons d'une agréable chambre pour vous accueillir,alors n'hesitez pas,on vous attend.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    live and share our family life, in a natural place near the beach. We can teach you french and spanish,you can enjoy the very good andalusian weather.
    vengan a compartir el dia a dia en nuestra familia,en un entorno natural cerca de la playa.os podemos ayudar en perfeccionar el frances.Y podran disfrutar del clima andaluz.

  • Help


    House cleaning,garden maintenance, painting, carrying out an ecological project ...
    in april we need help to transform the actual pool into an ecologic one
    Limpieza,jardin,mantenimiento,pintura,realizacion de un proyecto ecologico...
    en abril necesitamos ayuda para transformar la actual piscina en una ecologica.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Room for 1,2,people in our home

    habitacion para 1,2,personas dentro de nuestro hogar

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 182569937524