Help with outdoor workaway tasks and explore thebeautiful South Coast of NSW with us in Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 137 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Michelle am in my fifties.I am living on a beautiful 26 acre property on the South Coast of NSW, three hours drive south of Sydney.
    I have a daughter, Alicia, 29, who lives in Sydney,and a son, Aaron, 26 who is presently living with me. We also have a friendly pet dog, Tess and two pet pigs, Winfred and Hamlet.

    I moved onto this 26 acre property 6 years ago with my husband Jim, and it had been our intention to establish a small retreat centre, however, very sadly, Jim passed away 5 years ago and I am attempting to realise our dream with the help of our workawayers.

    I ,Michelle,have worked as a naturopath/ yoga teacher and have been a vegetarian for over 30 years, although I have recently started eating seafood, so meals will be largely vegetarian.

    I love meeting people and sharing this beautiful space with travellers.

    We are in the process of establishing gardens and a small retreat centre.The house is an octagonal shape in an elevated position will beautiful 360 views over Lake Conjola and the surrounding countryside. We have an outside spa, Stand up Paddle Boards and fitness equipment you can use. There are fabulous beaches and surfing spots close by,and beautiful bushwalking in the National Parks.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Most of our visitors leave here feeling fitter than when they arrived, the work is usually varied and everyone enjoys my cooking. There is a lot to learn in the garden and varied projects we are working on.
    We always enjoy having conversations around the dinner table and exchanging stories on all sorts of topics.
    We have many visiting native animals, kangaroos and wallabies, all sorts of birds and parrots and occasionally a visiting echidna. Theres are a couple of wombats living on the property and other nocturnal animals but they are rarely spotted.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with weeding, establishing gardens, painting,small building and maintenance projects and cleaning

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have 2 guest bedrooms, one has a queen and single bed in it, and another studio room with a king bed and mattresses on the floor if necessary .Also we have a large tent for accommodation if our bedrooms are occupied.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Milton, a historic town with many cafes and boutique shops, is our closest town 8km away.Its a 2km walk to Lake Conjola and about 7km to Green Island and Conjola Beach.We think this is paradise.

    There isn't any local public transport but we are happy to drop you to local beaches, national parks or town if you don't have your own transport. Also if you have a drivers license you can use the work vehicle.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week














Host ref number: 181266765217