Come and be a part of our family and enjoy the history of the city and surroundings in Napoli, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a family living in the town center of Naples, in an appartement within an historical building of the seventeenth century, close to the national archeological museum (built for storing findings of Pompei) and the fine Arts academy. We have one child, Loris, and we would love to host someone interested in knowing better our culture and inheritance

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Language, history, Italian way of life, Italian cooking: my wife and myself are passionate (me) and/or professional (my wife) in the field of cultural inheritage, so we could lead the workawayer through the history of the city and surroundings

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly staying with Loris (3 years old) after school, and helping a bit in the house: this would basically imply collecting the boy after school (around 16:00/4 pm Mon to Fri) and looking after him for about four/five hours, the time my wife and me will need to be be back from work. Other help would consist in sharing with us some of the cleaning issue of the house, mainly regarding the boy and the garbage he usually produce :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    He/she will have his/her own room, and the usage of one of the two toilet in the house
    both food (3 meals a day) and accomodation are offered

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Local transport is at walking distance (less than five minutes), but however we live in the city center, full of historical buildings and nightlife

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 179424164223