Learn about what I do and enjoy this beautiful region in Firenze, Italy

Country

Italy

Last minute

Favourited 525 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My business is about renting apartments to travellers. Workawayer will learn how to manage an business related to tourists. They will learn how to prepare an apartment for the photographer shooting, how to create a listing, how to behave with travellers, how to manage bureaucracy, fiscal laws, the opportunities that are available to this business all over the world by working on hospitality.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have an international background, i have studied Bachelor In UK and The Netherlands and lived there for 5 years. I have also lived and worked in NYC in 2014. I am 100% Italian, therefore i also have italian background and i love my country, especially my region. I can take workawayers for a scooter ride to the countryside in my freetime and show you my beautiful region, Tuscany, Tuscany has seaside, countryside and mountains only 1 hour away from Florence.
    Workawayers can expect to learn how to run a hospitality business, like Bed and Breakfast and be able to understand every aspects of it.

    Workawayers will have the opportunity to learn how to run a business related to apartments and tourists. In addition, they will start to understand about real estate, and meet travellers from all over the world. They will also benefit from living in one of the most beautiful cities in Italy, and understand about Italian culture.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    The work is done 50% back office and 50% out in the city center with tourists. I have my own business on real estate in tourism. I have several apartments in the city, i will provide you a bike to go around. Back office work will be mostly the management of online travel websites, as well as everything related to back office work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The workawayers will have the opportunity to have their own bedroom in my apartment. We will only share the bathroom and the kitchen. I have my own floor upstairs, therefore they will have their own privacy. I will provide food and i will go to buy food and we will alternate for cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Workawayers will have a bike, as well as there is a bus stop only one minute walk from my apartment. The area of the apartment is called "Campo di Marte". There are several sport fields available, as well as you can go running around the stadium. Supermarket is only a few minutes walk and within one minute walk there are bars, restaurants, pizzerias, cafes, and bars for drinks. I work everyday, sometimes i go outside Florence, but most of the time i am in Florence working. I like playing football and basketball, going to run, to the gym, to the seaside and the countryside. I am a very respectful person, easygoing but at the same time a hardworker.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 40 hours a week



Host ref number: 176552947617