Help minding our house and teenager in Perth, Australia



Favourited 16 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    We are a busy FIFO family of 4 (mum, dad daughter and dog) living in Perth but originating from Tasmania. We are here for work and to experience another state in the beautiful country.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help


    Hi, we are a busy FIFO family of 4, Mum, Dad, 16yr old and dog we are looking for a long term person 6+ months preferred.

    We are looking for a mature, responsible, honest minder to live in and be responsible for our home and our teenager (16) while we are away with work. We work away on a 2 weeks on 1 week off roster our most recent help lived in while we are away and the week we are home she went back to her own house or it can be full time live in.

    In return we are offering beautiful appointed bedroom (Furnished), time off one week in three (7Days), three basic meals a day, swimming pool and all amenities covered.

    Running our child to and from work (1-3 Shifts P/W), sports training, cooking meals for our teenager while you cook for yourself, along with helping out around the house we don’t expect you to clean up after us only yourself and to work as team with our 16yr old around the house while we are away.

    Our child is almost an adult but not quite, so still needs adult supervision while we are not there, someone that is firm with our ground rules. Our 16yr old is self-sufficient and a great help around the house. This NOT a babysitting job as such as our child is more than capable of doing things for ones self it is more a person for company and to have an adult presence. We strongly encourage you to have your job throughout the day and be home of a night for adult supervision. Once again this is not a babysitting job more house minding and making sure everything runs smoothly while we are away. We want someone who will fit in with us as we are flexible and things can change from day to day.

    We are an extremely clean and motivated family and we are looking for someone like minded. Our daughter does triathlons, surf's, snorkels and we all love bike riding to the beach for family BBQ.

    Must have had experience with children
    Must be very clean
    Able to cook healthy meals
    Have own reliable transport and driver licence (this is a must)
    Valid references

    Police clearance

    We are a just up the road from Hillary’s boat harbor and beaches, 5 mins from the train station and whitfords shopping Centre everything is practically right at your door.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    We live in a 4x2 we a 1 Furnished bedroom and share bathroom available

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Site see around Perth, Visit the beautiful beaches which are within walking or biking distance, visit 1 of the many shopping centres within a 10km radiance, public transport also within walking distance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 171388849858