Help a busy, creative family with childcare, house keeping and gardening in Chagford, Dartmoor, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 353 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/08/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five, Mum+Dad, and 3 daughters (7 and 10 years, and 2 year old!). We are all creatives - both parents are musicians + music educators specialising in African + world music, and our daughters are educated at home in a very relaxed way - they love making things, music, gymnastics and outdoor play. We both work irregular hours and are not brilliantly organised, and would welcome another friendly face to share the fun with! Allan is especially busy at the moment so we welcome workaways to help us keep on top of the gardening and the housework, and to spend some time in the beautiful valley where we live.

    We look forward to hearing from you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live on Dartmoor in a beautiful part of the country, so a love of nature (walks, rivers, forests) is essential. Our house is in a magical valley with a big river and ancient woodland. There is no transport directly from here, so you will be reliant on us for lifts, but we go into the nearby city of Exeter a few times a week for work and home education groups.

    We combine the unpredictable and delightful lifestyles of musicians and home educators, so every week in our house is different. We are looking for people who are flexible and interested in alternative ways of living, who have a love and respect of children, a love of wild nature and who are willing to go with the flow...

  • Help

    Help

    We are a busy, creative household with home educated 10 and 7 year old daughters. We need help with keeping on top of housework, fun, creative time with our children, evening babysitting and looking after our garden. We like to host people who have a genuine connection with children and enjoy spending time with them. We are musicians and play at some festivals over the summer, so need help with childcare while we are there. We expect 5 hours per day, 5 days a week, plus help with meal prep and clearing up and exact days may vary depending on our schedule.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, conversational Swiss -German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A big canvas tent in the field next to our house - it has a sleeping compartment with a double mattress + an electric lamp. Toilet+shower + kitchen are in our house. We take meals all together, usually in the garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Walking and cycling are the things to do around here - you can head off into the wilds straight out of our back door.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Host ref number: 166689768554