Some assistance with kids, home and just being part of our family in West Coast of Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 393 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    May 4th onwards.......*Min stay 2 to 3 months!

    Hi! Independent parent with 4 children, one an adult now who lives away from home, and the other 3 are little people 3 boys aged 10, 8 and 4!
    We would love some assistance with kids, house and just being part of our family!
    I run an international educational company with a summer English language programmes and no day is ever the same! Love life and living!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    How to handle a crazy busy life without stress!! ha ha...
    Lovely landscape, hills, cycling. Galway city, Conemmara, Irish cooking, positivity at its best...calm and peace!!

  • Help

    Help

    We are currently looking for someone to come and enjoy our home and help us with some light chores and childcare from January for a few months if possible....
    The kids will be at school Mon to Fri 9 am to 3.40pm, so you can relax, hang out, do as you please until they return, and then join in the daily fun of 3 active boys! I have bikes you can use and have a relaxed attitude to life. We are in a small town with lots of amenities and a short bus ride from Galway city.
    We will try and teach you things about Ireland, our life etc...Looking forward to hearing from you!!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A cozy room in our lovely happy home!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We like happy people...no moody, grumpy complainers..we all work hard and enjoy life...have the respect that this is our family, my children...we are offering you a place in our home in our hearts...respect that please!

    My kids are my treasures...you must love children, be kind and very patient and lots of fun..we have lots of play equipment etc so you will have lots of options to keep the boys busy...and I am always around...

    Positivity is key, we believe in the law of attraction. We would love some like minded people...we need some positive people!!! Thanks, hope to see you soon!!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Have very strong wifo and the top floor is for counters and has a work desk there for your use!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours, 5 days a week














Host ref number: 165668179644