Help in my peaceful eco friendly hostel in Florianópolis, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 343 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/11/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a Brazilian guy who lived many years abroad in different countries learning languages and travelling. I came back to Brazil a year ago to open a small hostel in the paradise and establish in Florianópolis for my ideal life: living by the beach, being healthy and eco-friendly, cooking, writing, practicing sports and Yoga.

    My hostel is like my child. I love the house, the garden, the flowers and my dog, so I like to keep it always super clean and organised. It is a different hostel, not noisy and not a party hostel at all! It is a peaceful, green, relaxing space for world travelers who want to explore the island during the day. We welcome mainly couples from all over the world. We have a library, movies, piano, hammocks. We have a silent time from 10pm so we can enjoy more the day with the guests to go trekking, hiking, surfing, cycling, watching the sunrise, visiting all the spots around the island.

    Our family's lifestyle is healthy and green. Smoking, drinking alcohol, or any drugs are strictly forbidden in the house and are not tolerated. We would like to welcome a volunteer who enjoys a similar lifestyle, likes sports or wants to learn, likes languages (learning Portuguese would be nice, we speak also English, French, Spanish, Russian, Czech), and enjoys nature, mountains, beaches, dogs, waterfalls.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Help

    Help

    Our hostel is very small with 4 rooms only. We need someone to stay in the reception and take care of the house while we go out (4 hours a day). The help will include welcoming guests, being friendly, give local tourist information and easy general maintenance like making beds, organize linen and pillows, washing dishes, basic cleaning like taking out the garbage.

    I usually do all the work myself (cleaning, making beds...) in the morning, but sometimes when I am busy or if a guest arrives and I am not here, some help is needed with the cleaning, mainly keeping it clean.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English; learning basic Portuguese is enough

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bed in shared dormitory. Full breakfast included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located by the famous lagoon in Florianópolis where we can practice/learn all water sports like stand up paddle, kite surfing, windsurfing, boat trips. There are trekking and hiking paths nearby into the forest and to waterfalls. Also we are near Joaquina Beach and Mole beach that are great for surfing. We are in the lagoon town where there are many cafés, restaurants (mexican, thai, brazilian, japanese...), food truck parking lot, spas, gyms, sports centres.

    I practice many sports, mainly SURFING AND YOGA. I can teach basic surfing and give some Yoga classes for free in your spare time :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day

Host ref number: 164865429121