Family living in a village on the outskirts of Madrid, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with two young children aged nine and eleven years old. We live in a village on the outskirts of Madrid. It is a very quiet area to live near Madrid,, a beautiful city, full of history and with surroundings ideal for walking. We like to do things constantly, visiting sites, movies, walk around Madrid and enjoy nature.
    We would like to improve our English with you...
    I lived in London a few months in a rented room, so I understand the experience and I think it would be a good hostess.
    We would like the person living with us is dedicated to caring for children and mainly talk and play with them to practice the language.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We'll share with you our experiences and explain you the Spanish culture.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Speaking english with all of the members of the family. Helping with the basics tasks of the house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are a family of four members. Children have 9 and 11 years old. All of us are interested in learning english and share are lenguage.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with 3 levels, garden, gym in attic, four bedrooms, 3 bathroooms.... The guest room has a terrace.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We love meeting new places, new experiences and our children to know places and new people, so the volunteer will not be bored with us. We talked half English, enough for a conversation, having intention to improve, so we would have a lot of communication between us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 4-5 days a week


Host ref number: 162695799651