Gardening and easy DIY in beautiful town SW France

Country

France

Favourited 86 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, bonjour, I am Françoise. I live in a beautiful town in the South West of France, listed in the UNESCO World Heritage sites in 2010.
    I am a freelance tutor of French and English. I have 3 children, all grown up, two of them live far from my town. I occasionally look after my two of my grandchildren who are 8 and 5 years old.
    I am dynamic and I spend most of my day tutoring and working in my house or big garden. I like gardening and easy DIY. And I like the company of people.
    Though I am naturally active, I am not always busy. I also like to take time for myself and I enjoy peaceful moments at home listening to music, cooking, embroidery and stitching , and reading.
    I am very fond of visiting places in France when I can, particularly in Midi-Pyrénées which is a beautiful region, and Paris, my favourite destination.
    To finish, as I can't travel as often as I would like to, I would prefer to host English native speakers to get a chance to practise and improve my English.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The city where I live, Albi, Occitanie, offers a rich historical and cultural heritage. What you will discover and visit there, is so unique that you will never forget your stay in Albi.
    Moreover, you can easily get to other interesting places in Midi-Pyrenees such as Cordes-sur-Ciel, Rodez*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ and Toulouse for instance. *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Daily flights Rodez-Southampton in summer, Rodez-Dublin too. (Albi-Rodez : 1hr car drive)

  • Help

    Help

    All the hard work is done by a gardener who comes once a month to prune the trees, shrubs and hedges. So I need help for easy job as you get more motivated and efficient when you have company and you can share the work.
    Garden jobs include weeding, cutting the grass, clearing leaves and planting shrubs in autumn.
    There is also some general maintenance such as painting the wooden gate and shutters of the house, and tidying one of the garden sheds.
    I have lots of tools and all the DIY equipment needed to work outdoors or indoors.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is situated on the edge of town in a quiet area (parking spaces and a large garden with trees which is completely fenced in), 5 mns from the city center. There is a bus stop near the house but I go to the city centre several times a week so I can give you a lift.
    Facilities to welcome visitors/guests/students/workawayers include a double bedroom with a small shower room and separate toilet, lounge, kitchen situated on the ground floor, as well as a double bedroom and shared bathroom upstairs where I live.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I enjoy cooking, I can easily cook gluten free meals.
    I am non smoker, no smoking in the house or garden.
    My house and garden can be a nice place for someone looking for an opportunity to experiment the French way of life in a beautiful area of South-West France. And I would really enjoy to practise my English with a native English-speaker !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    flexible, 4 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 158586372184