Come and help our children speak English in Karakol, Kyrgyzstan

Country

Kyrgyzstan

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I live in the city of Karakol, which is located on the shores of the amazing lake Issyk-Kul. When I turned 50, I decided to change my life and do the work that I really would have liked. I love children very much and I think that the most important qualities and abilities (mental and spiritual) are acquired exactly at a younger age. But unfortunately, it often happens that parents work a lot, get tired, and they don’t have time to develop their child. Therefore, my husband and I opened a small kindergarten to help parents and children. In our work we use elements of Montessori pedagogy. Her main motto: help me do it myself. Our children not only play and learn numbers and letters, but also acquire useful skills that will be useful to them in life. We also do dancing, sports, tempered, we go on excursions. Children who have some kind of health problems also go to kindergarten.

    Kyrgyzstan has almost no developed integrated education, so these children are often difficult in society. We make a small contribution to solving this problem. Together we are a big happy family. We try to teach English with children, but our knowledge is not enough. I would very much like to open a bilingual group with a native speaker so that the children can hear English every day and learn English on a par with Russian and Kyrgyz. We ask your help in this!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In your free time you can go trekking (there are many beautiful mountains around Karakol), ride horses, visit sights, go to local cooking workshops, make felt products and much more. And in the winter skiing. As far as possible, we will try to show you all the beauty of our places.

  • Help

    Help

    We will be happy to have 1 or 2 volunteers who can come and help us. Preferably for several months. 4-5 hours 5 days a week so you can spend your free time to your liking. The main condition is to love children and be able to communicate with them. Special education is not necessary. But if you are a teacher or a student, it will be great! There will be an exchange of experience, ideas, it will be a great practice for both of us. In any case, we will be happy fun, creative people, open to teaching. The most important thing we need is communication in English.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Russian, English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We also have a small cozy hostel in the city center. We can place you there or in our house as you like. The tourist season in Karakol ends in the fall, so the hostel will not be noisy and you can have a good rest, meet new people, share experiences and make new friends. There is a shower, hot water, kitchen, internet, washing machine. It is quiet and clean. We and the hostel staff will gladly show you all the local attractions. Together we will try and prepare local dishes, visit the most interesting places of the city. Meals are completely at our expense. We are also ready to compensate for some of your expenses related to living in Karakol (about $ 100 per month)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 157492614822