Helping at my farm in Gimhae-si, near Busan, South Korea

Country

South Korea

updated  

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello travelers, after living in corporate world for some time, I decided to return to countryside living and started my farming live in the agriculture land of Gimhae-si, where the nearest city is Busan, South Korea. I started farming when a few years ago when I know nothing about soils, temperature control, nutrients for the plants, etc. Now I am looking forward to share my knowledge on farming with anyone who are interested.

    Currently I am starting a social farming project for the elderly, special group children and adults, and young children who can learn about where foods come from. I would like to invite Workawayers who are interested to experience a different type of travel experience in Korea to join us. We also accept university students who would like come to my place to do their internships project. I will be happy to share with you my knowledge in farming.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will cooked traditional Korean foods for lunch on daily basis. It is cooked by a grandmother staying nearby.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    The farming works is hard but the countryside air is clear and clean and there are many cycling routes that you can explore using our bicycles. I plant tomatoes, strawberry, melon, watermelon, sweet potatoes, lettuces and currently thinking of some herbs too so I need your helps in planting, removing weeds, harvesting fruits, and remove rotten fruits from the plants.

    We will provide Allowance Payment and Accommodation and Cooked Lunch (min stay 1 month).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Korean: Intermediate
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is a shared room (male and female separate), maximum 4 person in one room. We also have laundry facility, and shared kitchen facility.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is waterfalls, riverside banks, parks, museums, and small hills that you can do hiking around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have wifi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Farming land

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours A Week

Host ref number: 153571248669