Help me with bio construction and explore Mexican culture in Ixtlahuaca , Mexico

Country

Mexico

updated  

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Himy name is Armando, I am an architect, I dedicate myself to bio-construction and carried out projects in Mexico, currently we are going to build a holistic farm, aquaponic system and a super adobe house, I am looking for people who want to start in this world of
    Bio construction and learn the techniques for future personal projects and also to join the group of builders !!

    Qué tal mi nombre es Armando , soy arquitecto , me dedico a la bio construcción y realizó proyectos en todo mexico , actualmente vamos a construir una granja holistica , vivero acuaponico y una casa de súper adobe , busco gente que quiera iniciarse en este mundo de la
    Bio construcción y aprender las técnicas para futuros proyectos personales y también que se una el grupo de constructores !!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn the different bio construction techniques, such as bricking, construction with sacks, super adobe, in addition to Spanish and
    English since we are fluent in both languages, in the state of ixtlahuaca you will meet many Mexican dishes and with us you will learn to cook some of them !!!

    Aprenderás las diferentes técnicas de bio construcción , como el tapiado , construcción con costal , súper adobe ,además de el español y el
    Inglés ya que dominamos los 2 idiomas , en el estado de ixtlahuaca conocerás muchos platillos mexicanos y con nosotros aprenderás a cocinar algunos de ellos!!!

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for people who like physical activity, and being
    Surrounded by nature, since we will carry out activities such as the preparation of adobes, and earth plasters

    Busco gente que le guste la actividad física , y estar
    Rodeado de naturaleza , ya que realizaremos actividades como la preparación de adobes , y revoques de tierra

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a 3 bedroom apartment with all services, hot water, and very comfortable, do not worry about the stay, you will be very comfortable !!!
    We offer you breakfasts and meals, we try to eat a healthy diet, we eat a lot of soy meat but also beef, chicken and pork 3 times a week! Don't worry, we cook for everyone !!!

    Contamos con un departamento de 3 recamaras con todos los servicios , agua caliente, y muy cómodo , no te preocupes por la estancia que estarás muy cómodo!!!
    Te ofrecemos desayunos y comidas , tratamos de llevar una dieta saludable , comemos mucha carne de soya pero también carne de res, pollo y puerco 3 veces a la semana ! No te preocupes que cocinamos para todos!!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in ixtlahuaca de rayón, just 1 hour and a half from the city of
    Mexico, a town where you will find a lot of food and delicious tamales! And on the weekend you will have the day off to get to know Mexico City and its surroundings !!

    Estamos en ixtlahuaca de rayón , a solo 1 hora y media de la ciudad de
    Mexico , un pueblo en donde encontrarás mucha comida y deliciosos tamales ! Y el fin de semana tendrás el día libre para conocer la Ciudad de México y sus alrededores!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 151314366448