Help with renovation of the old barn on our organic farm in Wisen, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

updated  

Favourited 506 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    385

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 18 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an openminded organic farm, growing flowers and herbs during the season. We are looking for helping hands in renovating a barn : first floor, insulation is done and we will need to plaster and paint. The second floor will turn in a nice and cozy dormitory and for this we still need to insulate the roof and built it until it’s nice enough to sleep inside! Windows will also have to be in there.

    We are located in Switzerland. We will be together in this renovating project and life in the house, we also have cows, 17 of them! You will get a wonderful surrounding and an inspiring, peaceful, healing place with very good and healthy food and a nice private room. So if You feel inspired, please have a look on our website and contact us. We are looking forward to your company!
    Hope to hear from you soon! Greetings Martin

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a very beautiful place with a view of the Alps. Secluded, yet central. By public transport you have quickly reached Basel, Lucerne, Bern or Zurich. Friendship and honesty are important to us. We always have interesting people coming to visit us. We are interested in different spiritual directions. We eat vegetarian food. We eat dairy (less and less) but no eggs. We have regular singing or drum evenings on our farm. There is everywhere around beautiful viewpoints/hiking routes.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    In the growing season we are mainly engaged in producing herbs. This goes from sewing to harvest. We have over 30 different herbs that we grow professionally. The work with the herbs, in beautiful surroundings is medicine for the soul. We also have cows on the farm. During the growing season, the cows are always on pasture and need to be moved from a field to another. In winter they are also in the stable. Part of the work is the hay harvest. Mainly accomplished by machine.

    In winter time, when the herbal season is over, we will need help with renovations (barn and attic). We will need both motivated-to-learn people and more advanced skilled people in eco building or general renovation to lead or help to lead the project. Cleaning, isolating, floor making, painting, etc, the barn will have to turn in a beautiful seminar/events room! Looking forward to build a nice team together.
    This will be done between December and March 2019.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your one private, freshly renovated room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Arsnaturalis

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 a day, 5 days a week, two days free

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)











Host ref number: 147473546627