Help me with my English in a small village called Corchiano in Lazio Region, Italy



Favourited 13 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    Hi everyone! I'm Anna maria and I'm 53 years old. I have no kids but only a partner and a cat at home. I live in a small village called Corchiano in Lazio Region, Italy. In 2014, my parter and I, we were made redundant and so, I decided to take advantage of this "enforced" break off to attend University in order to get a BA's degree. Unfortunately I failed one of my English exams based on CAE certificate and now I'm looking for a workawayer who can help me in improving my C1 English level for a 2-month period (July-August 2017).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The place where I live, is well known for natural trails along a stream with small waterfalls, for its Etruscan origins and for ceramic art. In the same district there are 3 lakes. The nearest main town is Viterbo with its Medieval city center but Rome is not so far. Pictures are available on demand.

  • Help


    I prefer English native speakers or candidates who can have teaching skills and appropraite qualifications. The help required is almost based on speaking, reading and watching films or programmes in English language. Please no smokers, thanks! Workawayers should be well-motivated, well-behaved, reliable, self-reliant and friendly.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    In exchange for your help, I can offer food and accommodation in a single room w/bathroom and TV, day trips nearby, shuttle service from/to airport or railway station. I can also include the use of the kitchen and pay Tv in the sitting room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The town is well connected with Rome by bus or by a very old-fashioned train. I do not have previous experiences as host but I believe that the traveller who comes will not regret his/her stay in Italy with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 143465578888