Looking for some weeding help for our garden in South Auckland, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are a family of 5, my husband, myself and our three daughters and au pair. We have a small farm in Bombay, South Auckland. We have a paddock that has recently had tress cut down and we need to clean it up from the black berry and weeds to make it suitable for grass.
    We also have a small garden and fencing that needs tidying up. General wedding and planting to create a duck pond as well.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a family that has dinner together every night so you will be welcomed into our family. We also do family activities in the weekend, weather its fishing on our boat or watching my husband play rugby it will give you a slice of Kiwiana.
    We have all travelled extensively as well so can share in travel stories from India, America, Europe and Australia.

  • Help

    Help

    You will need to have a good amount physical stamina in the initial clean up of the blackberry and weeds. The rest is typical planting and weeding. No gardening experience is necessary.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Beginner
    Hindi: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room with two single beds and a bathroom next to it for accommodation in our house, the family sleep upstairs and the accommodation is on the ground floor.

    Laundry and kitchen are for your use as well, they are located on the ground floor also.

    We cook dinner most night of which you will be welcomed to join ad the will be breakfast cereals, toast and eggs available for breakfast and sandwich stuff available for lunch as well. In short breakfast, lunch food will be provided and dinner will be provided most nights if we are there. You are free to use the kitchen as well to make you own meals and we have a fairly well stocked pantry.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As mentioned my husband like to fish and dive so there is a chance there will be a fishing, diving or family outing on our boat. Also we can drop you off at the local transport hub either Papakura or Pukekohe for you to go into Auckland city.
    We also have a bicycle if you wish to ride into one of these centres. Buses leave from just down the road to go all over the north Island as well.
    South Auckland offer's some beautiful West coast beaches and also with Auckland 40 mins away there is a range of city activities to explore as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 142171852296