Looking for native English speaker to come and be part of our Italian family, and enjoy Rome and Italian food!

Country

Italy

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there! We are a nice and noisy family composed by my husband, myself, our 11 y.o. son Leonardo and Edoardo and Gaia who will be 7 in June.
    Leo is creative, contemplative and sweet, Gaia is athletic, funny and stubborn, Edo is sweet, gets angry easily and loves having fun.
    I work as marketing consultant, and love theatre, yoga and cooking. Marco, my husband, is an architect, plays tennis, loves eating and cooking and has a very good character.

    We love travelling with the kids, and are hoping to organise a trip to the USA next summer.
    We love sharing and discovering cultures, as a matter of fact we made a few home exchanges (New York, London, Bodrum...) and have had already 6 au pairs - and we keep in touch with all of them! Hanna, our very first one 6 years ago, come to visit us with her boyfriend just before Christmas.

    The kids love to play alone or with each other, and fight as well, as most siblings do.
    We have a small dog: a dachshund.

    My husband's office is 5’ walk from home, as well as mine.

    We are helped with the cleaning by Delia twice a week - she was our full time nanny but the kids are grown up now.

    We live in the wonderful town of Rome in a beautiful area that is very close to the city center (10' by tram or bike). We are next to the Auditorium Parco della Musica and the MAXXI museum that make our area dymanic and vital, with lots of concerts and exhibitions. It is also quiet and green and besides being close the city centre, it is 5' walk from one of the coolest nightlife areas for young people in Rome - Ponte Milvio.
    We are sure you'll love Rome and our area.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would be part of our family, learning Italian (if you are interested), to cook Italian food (we love cooking and eating), we would spend time together at weekends when we go out to an exhibition or on a daytrip (if you are interested)

  • Help

    Help

    We would love to have you here to become part of the family - sharing meals and spare time (if you want).

    On a regular base, we'd need you help to look after the kids during the afternoon and teach them some English. this is why we'd prefer someone who is English native speaker and loves playing with young children.
    All the kids stay at school until 1,30 or 14.

    You would be free to sightsee, study Italian (we could help you with conversation!), do anything you want during the mornings, and at weekends, and one week day afternoon and most of the the evenings (we'd like one evening out on Friday or Saturday).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian and English and French and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'd have your own room, queen size bed, free wi-fi, access to the balcony, shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Ponte Milvio for happy hour, restaurants, meeting friends.
    MAXXI museum for exhibitions
    Parco della Musica for concerts
    Many cinemas nearby
    City centre at 10' by tram
    Greatest ice cream shop in Rome at walking distance
    Super take away pizza at 2' from home
    Many Italian classes to learn the language
    We have previous au pairs you could talk to - if you are interested

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 128917979114