Help with packing to move on stunning houseboat on a private Island in United Kingdom

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 124 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1505

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    61.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 62 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello lovely workawayers!

    Some help needed on gorgeous boat with myself and my cat inky. Sometimes I have Airbnb too but now I just need help to eBay some things and pack!

    I'm on the boat until the 31st of August so can host from now until then - ideally, need someone from w/c 19th to help me move and can then put you up potentially in my lovely new flat! If that still sounds good let me know!

    Hours are flexible but we would like approx 4-5 hours a day with some evenings and weekends required if agreed in advance. A spacious 'river suite' room or a gorgeous mezzanine on the roof is provided, the bathroom isn't en suite but is virtually private unless we have guests as we have our own.

    Lorna

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    CEO of my own business and have professionally invested or aided numerous businesses if you have a burning idea or a new startup I genuinely love talking about business and can help and advice - I may even have some great contacts for you or ideas.

  • Help

    Help

    I really would just appreciate someone 'helping out' and in return hopefully we can help you with your career and life plan plus amazing accommodation, food and board. The kind of things I need help with: :

    Helping with household chores - i.e.:
    Packing boxes to help me move
    Helping to seel things on ebay or take to charity etc

    Benefits:
    • Food
    • All bills etc covered

    Please only consider applying if you have the following:
    • A positive, fun and social attitude, friendly but also like your own time alone. A good work ethic to get tasks done quickly. We'd be quite happy to have someone do less hours if they get the job done quickly!
    • Proactivity, able to manage multiple tasks at once, prioritising your day to make sure stuff gets done
    • Fluent English language skills
    • Being a straight forward communicator - i.e able to say how you feel and give honest, constructive feedback - we think this should work both ways and that clear communication is the only way these things can work!

    Thanks!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 rooms are free, either a mezzanine roof room with views down the whole of the roof or an amazing riverside room with desk, it's quite spacious and has direct access to the river terrace. Shared bathroom but in reality, it is private as we rarely have guests stay over we are quite sociable so will have guests for dinner or drinks at least one day a week and the nature of living on an island means neighbours pop over all the time for a cuppa! I have a kayak that I am happy for you to use

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am 50ish mins to London (which is London is still quite central) the transport links here are great and everything you need is within a 15min bus or drive. I consider this island to have the best of both worlds, we are close to nature with amazing views (and we are constantly out on the river) but also central London is within an easy commute to explore.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 112426846195