Rosario

aus: Portugal

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Island

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    08.11.2020 - 01.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen


    I'm already in Akureyri. I'd like to make some tours. If any workawayer, liking driving, is nearby we could rent a car and discover nice spots together.

  • Beschreibung

    I’m Rosario Ramila Ramos, everyone calls me Ramila, I’m Portuguese and I’m 59 years old.
    My origins are from India (State of Goa which was Portuguese until 1961). Due to my father’s work I was born in Angola, and I’ve lived and sudied in East Timor, Mozambique and Portugal. My appearance is Indian, but my mind and soul are Portuguese.
    I went to the University in Lisbon, where I graduated in languages and literature.
    Since 1982 I’ve been a teacher in different regions of Portugal.
    Between 1991 and 1993 I worked in Macao, teaching Portuguese to Chinese students, and in 1998 I worked in Johannesburg, teaching Portuguese to the Emmigrants’children.
    During these periods I travelled as much as I could.
    When working in Portugal I prefer travelling, during the school holidays, to the so called “exotic” countries, because I find less tourists and can connect with the locals and enjoy lots of prístine nature.
    I am considered by my coworkers, family and friends as a resilient, trustful, organized, responsible and easy going person. However I get really annoyed with sistematically lazy and careless people.
    My “nomad” life made me a stronger, but also tougher person.
    After 38 years of teaching I got tired and realised I was “stupidifying", so I decided to spend a part of my savings and take 2 years for myself. From September 2019 to February 2020 I enjoyed doing what I wanted. In February 2020 I came to Macao to help my niece and her ten-year-old daughter, during the Covid 19 peak, when schools were closed for 4 months. During this period of time I also taught Portuguese, for free and just for fun, to former Chinese students’ children (4), and it has been great.
    I can help with the house chores , taking care of children and with the cooking.
    I’m not a sports fan but I love admiring others’ skills:) . My daily exercises are walking and yoga.
    As my first Workaway experience , I’d like to go to Iceland (Akureyri). I was in Iceland in August 2018 (10 days only), doing the road trip,
    I loved the country and Icelanders in general, and I’d like to experience living with a family and the Winter in the Northern part of our beautiful and generous planet, with its unique “einkenni”:)
    In short, I feel blessed with my sixty-year-old life and, in spite of the inevitable ups and downs, my life has been easy, interesting and happy.
    I totally understand if the hosts think I’m too old to be a Workawayer:).

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Hausarbeiten

    Interessiert mich:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I do what is necessary, but I'm not an expert in anything, besides teaching.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    60

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback