Tjasa

aus: Slowenien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Dänemark, Frankreich, Georgia, Serbia

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    25.04.2019 - 30.09.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1145

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Volunteer, traveller, hiker, reader, photography&all kinds of art&nature&languages lover.

    I have been volunteering since I was 15, for different organisations and events . It started with the scouts, continued in lthe volunteers' club in high school, at the Student Festival movie, I participated in various international trainings and volunterily worked for one of the NGOs in Ljubljana. I spent three months in Hpa-An, Myanmar, as a teacher in a local non-gonvernmental school and I did my EVS in Lisbon in an International Volunteering NGO , where I was mainly involved in promotion of human rights and the international volunteering, by organizing events, preparing the material for the workshops held at local high schools.

    I mainly gathered professional experiences in different cultural institutions in Slovenia and abroad, mainly as a museum guide, guardian, receptionist and coordinator, always working in a team, dealing with people of different age and backgrounds.

    So far, I have done Workaway 5 times in 4 different countries. Since I learned and discovered a lot during this time, I also realized that rather then fast travelling from one place to another and changing beds every night, I prefer to take time to get the idea of the place and the people I am staying at/with via sharing the roof / food / ideas / games / music / stories ...

    I can adapt quite easily to any situation and I'm used to work in a group. Via various jobs I had,I learned a lot about communication, acceptance and cooperation. I would say I'm quite creative and try to make best out of the materials/resources I have (I don't like to waste). I like relaxed atmosphere and appreciate people with (good) sense of humour.

    Lately I'm trying to live as sustainable as I can and know, but one of the plans for the future is to learn how to use my hands better and how to make more things by myself. I love to spend time outdoors and that's something I am missing a lot in the city life. I also love music, but am not able to produce any acceptably sounding noise. I am eating vegan and I love to discover new combinations of tastes and share them with the others. I like (almost) all beings. I'm used to live with the people (and animals) and share house holding duties. I don't mind washing the dishes (don't use it :)!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I can teach English&French and lead different workshops (especially topics related to global education), I can take care for social media, am able to take basic photos, I am able to do basic gardening and basic maintenance work. I know how to paint the walls (to look more or less acceptable), I know how to use screw-driver, hammer and drilling-machine.
    I am equally able to do gardening related activities - seeding, planting, mulching, weeding, shovelling, making beds, harvesting.
    I have experiences in setting on and off the festivals (the big circus tents) and also servign during the festivals.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Slovene, English, French, Portuguese, notion of Spanish

  • Alter

    32

  • Nationalität

    Slovene

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I'm eating vegan.

Fotos

Feedback