Kim

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Deutschland, Dänemark, Griechenland, Irland, Italien, Japan, Kanada, Neuseeland, Niederlande ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.12.2020 - 31.05.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1129

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I am a hospitality professional who has a strong passion in food & travel. I live in Australia and have Vietnamese background. I am fortunate enough to be born and raised in families who gives me opportunities to explore the world as well as support me in everything we do. I believe in Karma and Buddha's Teachings. Therefore, I think it is time for me to do something meaningful, to give back to the community, especially to help those who are less fortunate. I have interests in sustainable and eco-tourism projects that aim at promoting local tourism sustainably as well as improving living standards and job opportunities for local people.

    I have had great opportunities to travel, work and live in some of Australia's most iconic destinations such as Uluru (Ayers Rock), Sydney, Melbourne, Cairns, Hamilton Island, etc. where we would dine under the stars while listening to Aboriginals' dreamtime stories, have a few drinks at Opera Bar while watching the ferries busily crisscrossing Circular Quay, have lunches on the Colonial Tramcar while touring Melbourne CBD, snorkel the Great Barrier Reef, sail the Whitsundays, picnic on Whitehaven Beach and so on.

    I have had extensive experience in hospitality industry. I have worked in all areas including Front Office, Food & Beverage, Events, Housekeeping, Kitchen, etc. within hotels/resorts environment from budget to high end luxury properties of international brands such as Sheraton, Hilton, Pullman, Crown Casino, Qualia, etc. The jobs that I have done cover all aspects of hospitality management from check-in, check-out, coffee making, bartending to staff training and recruitment, event coordinating, sales & marketing and so on.

    I love travelling and making new friends. I believe travelling gives you ideas and enlarges your knowledge. I want to spend a whole year travelling. My plan is to travel to a destination and live like a local. Eat like a local. Dress like a local. Do things like a local. Even speak like a local! I am willing to learn as long as you are willing to teach!

    To me, volunteering is about doing something meaningful you are not prepared to, but are willing to.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    To be discussed

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Vietnamese: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Füge hier einen kurzen Kommentar hinzu, um andere mehr über deine Sprachinteressen wissen zu lassen

  • Alter

    31

  • Nationalität

    Australian

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback