Daniel

aus: Tschechische Republik

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Mexiko

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    Reisezeit flexibel

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    I left my country in 2012 and since then have been living abroad. Throughout that time I developed passion for travelling. I have already tried to settle down, three times I returned "home", but it didn't work... perhaps being on the road, learning from different cultures, meeting people from all around the world and exploring new places is my life. So after living and travelling mainly in Europe, then tripping or volunteering in Southeast Asia and Australia, I'm heading into the unknown, adventurous journey again.

    I want to be with people. Workaway is a good opportunity to meet many of you, become friends, tell stories and create memories, and it is great chance to see your home from a different, deeper, better point of view. In such places, I can learn something new or simply help and contribute with those skills I am good at. I think it's a very fair exchange but most of all, it’s fun.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    What I do most of the time now is writing and learning languages. Any activity, that has something to do with writing would therefore be of a great benefit to me.

    But my biggest skill is definitely carpentry which is my education as well. I have a professional five-year experience mainly in furniture production, this also includes flooring, wall panelling, stairs, doors and further even some heavier constructions such as roofs. Hence I manage to use most carpentry tools and machines.

    Some pictures of my work:
    https://www.flickr.com/photos/145220223@N07/albums/72157669117265367

    To be honest, though, I'd rather try something new, especially, I would like to improve my communication skills, have more interaction with people and develop stronger connections. Should I help in the building industry, I'd prefer different techniques and materials, such as bamboo or anything traditional in a local country.

    I'm TEFL certified. Having some experience in teaching in college, language schools, individual lessons and a bit of volunteering as an English teacher, I believe I could be of some help though I'm definitely not a professional.

    I used to grow up in a house with a big garden so gardening-related jobs shouldn't be a problem.

    Rather than a skill, I sometimes feel like doing something artistic so I create a picture for my t-shirt, or do some embroidery, earings, or I simply draw.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Czech: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    31

  • Nationalität

    Czech

  • Was noch ...

    When I am going to volunteer, I want to feel that I am needed and that I can help and contribute. I'm responsible and honest and I appreciate the same qualities from others. I prefer to work according to a plan but if it is agreed to improvise, I will be happy to do that as well, for to improvise is to be free.

    The sea, the ocean is what I find hard to live without the longer I live.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback