Ming Hang

aus: Malaysia

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien, Kroatien, Niederlande, Portugal

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.04.2019 - 01.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi friends, this is Ming Hang, a Malaysia born Chinese. I finished my tertiary study in Singapore and continued my career in singapore. I grew up in a village embraced by the wonderful tropical-like nature which shapes me into a naturelover who has been longing for playing a part in environmental protection somedays. Leading a self-sustainable and more natural way of life by building my own farm in my village has been my life goal. Therefore I am excited to learn permaculture, eco-farming and other skills necessary for a self sustainable farm. I have been leading a vegetarian/meatless life as my first step to environmental protection.
    I am in the middle of my Workaway trip and have been Netherlands and Switzerland. I am ambitious to make it more memorable and meaningful by making new friends, understand their life, culture and stories (Although I am not a very sociable person, I am a good listener). If you are keen on water/wastewater treatment technology/process and would like to learn some basics, you’ve found me. I have degrees and some work experience and research in environmental science and engineering.
    I have a plenty of voluntary experience by joining Buddhist Tzu Chi Foundation (yup I am a Buddhist!) in the past 10 years. I planned and organized various kinds of events such as overnight camp, outdoor activities, promoting green and wholesome lifestyle, visit to elderly home and etc (mainly to youth). Although my life and thoughts are adhered to Buddha teaching, I always keep my mind open and love to know more about the other religions. I believe having exchange in religious belief will be very interesting.
    I know a little sign language too and i am happy to share.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a good planner/co-ordinator. For all other works, i will adapt.
    It will be great if there is opportunity to do some works related to farming/permaculture/gardening

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English Mandarin Malay

  • Alter

    33

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I am a vegetarian and I don’t drink

Fotos

Feedback