Sven

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Südafrika

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    29.07.2019 - 05.03.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Beschreibung

    *** Currently @ Wilderness / Western Cape / South Africa with a rental car and flexible for meet ups :-) ***

    Hi there!

    I'm Sven from Hamburg, Germany. When I'm not on my round the world trip - what is happening from July 2019 to February 2020 for sure - I help young people to start their professional career in audio production at a broadcast radio station. At that job I did a lot of audio travel documantations and features on my own. Now I'm hungry to see some of these places in real! ;-)

    Meditation, yoga, personal development and vegan lifestyle catches me most in my spare time - but it is more than that. As the word lifestyle says it becomes a more and more overall attitude. So I'm interessted in both personal growth/wealth and spiritual experience - and both can be challenging and fun at the same time.
    Although I will miss my dear girlfriend (she can only join me for the very beginning and the end of my trip), my beloved sister with her nice little niece, my parents and my best friends, I'm really looking forward to meet new and open minded people, give them a hand and appreciate an exchange at eye level. So I will be very glad, if you're one of these people I'm talking about. :-)

    My hometown Hamburg in the north of Germany is beautiful and a really great place to live besides the weather conditions... but it has some cool and relaxing water spots all around and if you want you have both some lonely inspiring nature areas accessible by bike and the air of a big town.

    I love to work with kids and young people - as I mentioned earlier now I'm a trainer for young professionals. In my former times I was a trainer and caregiver at the junior firefighting. Although it was a lot of fun I'm inspired to help young people finding their passion and give a value to society.

    I'm looking forward to all the lovely people I will meet and all the inspiring places I will visit during my trip. It will start at Toronto, Canada, and will guide me to Vancouver, the Westcoast of the USA, Hawaii, New Zealand and South Africa.

    If you have any questions or are interested in meeting up I will be glad to hear from you.

    Thanks for your time reading my profile!

    Love Sven

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    *** My developed and improved skills through workaway experiences since now:
    *** vegan cooking and meal preparation (please see profile pictures) ***
    *** carpentry and general maintenance (please see profile pictures) ***
    *** gardening and weeding ***
    *** housesitting with animalcare ***
    Okay, my professional skills are doing audio recording and train other people and speak in front of large groups of people, but I'm not sure if you're looking for something like that.
    But as I'm a trainer it works the other way around: I'm eager to learn a lot and apply new things after a short period of time properly.
    And by the way my girlfriend looses a very good cook at home, when I'm leaving... ;-) So I love to cook plant based (aka vegan) dishes!
    I'm able to drive cars and trucks up to 7.5 tons.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German and English

  • Alter

    40

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Was noch ...

    One of my biggest strength is staying calm, when everybody gets in panic. This skill I improved through my times at the fire department and paramedic rescue service.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I'm on a plant based diet.

Fotos

I myself...
@ Doubtful Sound, New Zealand
@ Doubtful Sound, New Zealand
@ Vegandale Festival, Toronto, ON, Canada
My first Chinese letters ;)
Carpentry project @ Salt Spring Island, BC, Canada
Sunset @ Salt Spring Island, BC, Canada
Dusk @ Tofino, Vancouver Island, BC, Canada
Going Crazy @ Berkeley Campus, CA, USA
Preparing plantbased lunch...
...enjoying it...
...finishing with selfmade dessert!
Action @ Golden Gate, CA, USA
Relaxing @ Muir beach, CA, USA
I just threw together this meal - yummy!

Feedback