Stephanie

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Freunde (2)

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen


    HIking, Music, Dancing, EATING, Swimming, Rock Climbing, Socializing

  • Beschreibung

    ** I AM VACCINATED! As a former healthcare employee, I was blessed with opportunity to receive the Pfizer vaccine **

    My name is Stephanie Peters and I am traveling the great country of the United States in an effort to bring people together. With the increasing division happening between us due to political indifferences, social media, and lack of trust, I am on a mission to remind people that our neighbors are our friends, not enemies. I am a traveling journalist, living out of my car, seeking out people willing to teach me new skills, share with me their stories and restore faith in humankind.

    I write for my own platform titled "Unite Humankind" where I write and publish stories of the great people I meet as well as a travel blog and a podcast.

    Before the pandemic, I was a solo backpacker across the world. I have so far visited and lived in Mexico, Ireland, Wales, England, Cambodia, Indonesia, The Netherlands, Belgium, Switzerland and France.

    I deeply care about the quality of life. That applies to all life: humans, animals and plants. The Earth is truly a special place. I believe that sharing love and good energy with others propels me forward along a life path I desire. One that is simple, full of knowledge, and trust in my communities. My desire to care for others and share what I know is a natural one, a character trait that has always been within me but has been cultivated and refined over the last few years.

    I love living life without looking at my watch. I try to have as much fun and laugh as often as I can. I sing, play the ukulele, I love to dance and try new foods. I try to push the limits and enjoy what I can to live a full life. I do my best to live fearlessly, to learn with grace and to inspire those to believe they are just as capable.

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Architektur
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I feel I have loads to offer skills wise!

    My working experience is primarily based in the hospitality industry. I think I am pretty good at cooking, great at cleaning and organizing, and work quickly on my feet. I can help with all sorts of media promotion on the internet which includes: social media platforms, video editing, photography, and writing articles such as blog posts or website details.

    I'm comfortable outdoors. I've been a camp counselor and enjoy canoeing, kayaking, hiking and camping. I also worked on a yacht in Mexico for 6 months which primed me to work long hours in the sun and swim in the ocean My most recent job was an office job for a healthcare company, which taught me how to do office work if you need assistance in that area.

    I also LOVE animals and kids. I feel I'm naturally good with them and will spend loads of time with them if need be.

    I practice yoga daily and feel that I am very in tune with helping others stretch and strengthen. I love acro yoga and practicing with others since I believe it's such a fun and beneficial thing to do for anyone. I also received a certification to practice Reiki, a Japanese energy practice, when I was living in Bali. I find great fulfillment sharing this practice with anyone and would love to share it with you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Sign language (American): Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    26

  • Was noch ...

    I'm here to be inspired by people in the hopes to write about it to inspire others. It is an absolute honor to meet beautiful people like yourselves that open your homes to me and other travelers with opportunity to learn. I'm here to simply exist with you and exchange thoughts, skills, food, and stories in the hopes that we gain more from each other.

    I also REALLY love food and good wine/beer so I will happily have those beautifully close moments where we share cooking meals together or just dining in general. Eating has probably been my favorite part of traveling so far!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback