Sid

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Indien, Nepal

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    11.08.2018 - 11.05.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello There.
    My name is Sid, I'm 52 and from the UK.
    Having finished raising my excellent kids to adulthood, I'm off to discover the world and rediscover myself in the process. I'm a good grafter, fit, energetic, fun, optimistic, and although very much a people person, I also enjoy my own company. I've got a degree in Music, qualifications in IT and oodles of manual work experience, such as: basic building, gardening, painting, tiling, property maintenance, shop work and kitchen/chef support.
    I'm a spiritually minded person and during my travels will be studying Vipassana meditation, Buddhism and Hinduism. I am always looking to expand my esoteric knowledge and hope to meet other interesting souls who have ventured into the quest of 'self' and all that that entails.
    For the past 10 years, I've worked as a self-employed music teacher/tutor/therapist, teaching guitar, bass, drums and vocals. In conjunction, I started a Rockschool for 11 - 18 year olds, but soon had to expand to teaching adults which in time became my specialization. Prior to this, I've lived and worked in Spain (amongst other things, putting the music together and travelling with a circus/theatre troop), worked as a guitarist whilst living in Hong Kong, and been a Secondary School Music Teacher at an International School on the Costa Blanca. Although music has been my mainstay of employment, I am very willing and able to put my practical head on and graft (see skills below).

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Apart from what's mentioned above:
    *️️️️️️I've got a lot of experience with a chainsaw and hedge-trimmer having worked for a gardening & tree surgery firm in Spain for 5 years.
    *️️️️️️Basic self-taught building skills: laying foundations, supporting walls, block work and plastering.
    *️️️️️️Was a grounds and building maintenance man for a Doctors Surgery for several years.
    *️️️️️️Good animal care skills having grown up on a farm and having pets all my life.
    *️️️️️️Good with children having been a music teacher at an International secondary school and through my Rockschool.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English + poor Spanish

  • Alter

    53

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    I realize what awesome opportunities you wonderful hosts are giving to people like me. To get a glimpse into different ways of life and living, experience new lands and cultures, interact and share with people as diverse as the lands I'm travelling is...well, beyond words...THANK YOU!

    In return, I'll give you the best of me, all that I'm capable of, with a willing heart and attitude.

    Can't wait to meet you all!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback