Sara & Mattie

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Chile, Deutschland, Peru

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    03.01.2021 - 24.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!! My name is Sara. I'm originally from Dana Point, California, but my family lives in Nashville, Tennessee. I studied abroad in Madrid with a host family last year for 10 weeks and those were the best 10 weeks of my life. I loved my family so much and everything about their culture. I am pretty proficient in conversational Spanish but still have lots of room to grow! I am a nursing student at Saint Louis University with a minor in Spanish. This is the first year I've gotten to work in the hospitals, and it has been a life changing experience. I love the outdoors!! Going on long walks, runs (usually short ones), riding my bike, or just sitting peacefully. The past two summers I have nannied for two different families. I love spending time with children and find myself becoming just as playful as they are when I'm around them. I would call myself energetic and motivated. I would love nothing more than the opportunity to spend time with a new family / group of people to open my eyes a bit more to the world around me. Hope to see you soon!!!

    Hi!! I am Mattie from Nashville, TN. I know Sara because we use to dance together. I currently go to the University of Tennessee and am majoring in Public Relations. I was supposed to study abroad in Spain this past summer and Australia in 2021; however, due to COVID, these experiences did not happen. I live with a positive outlook on life and am always up for an adventure. I enjoy making memories with friends, dancing, traveling and recently learning to sew. I would also describe myself as energetic and motivated! I am excited to open myself up to the world around me, experience new cultures and learn new languages. I have been studying Spanish for the past year and know the basics of communicating as well as writing.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Technik

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Ökoprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Because I am a nursing major, I have extensive knowledge of the medical field. I also love to cook and try out new recipes whenever I get the chance. I was a nanny for two years and love spending time with kids. I'm pretty tech savvy with a computer and generally pick up on new programming pretty quickly. I consider myself a very social person. I love meeting new people and listening to them talk about what is important to them / hear their life story. I also love animals. I grew up with both cats and dogs and even babysat on a farm throughout my high school years! I am very comfortable with trying new things and always willing to learn new skills if you need help with anything.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I grew up around my extended family from Mexico, however, I never was able to pick up on much of the language from them since we only got to see them once or twice a year. I've always craved the ability to fluently communicate in Spanish so that I can connect with my family and other spanish speakers. I took 5 years of Spanish throughout grade school and am now minoring in Spanish. My biggest jump in proficiency definitely occurred when I went abroad to Spain and lived with a family who spoke nothing but Spanish. I was very conversationally proficient when I lived in Spain. I am always looking for the chance to learn and improve my Spanish wherever I go. Living with a family who speaks Spanish would be ideal so that I could hone in on this skill.

  • Alter

    21 & 21

  • Was noch ...

    I'm very passionate about music and always looking for new songs / genres to listen to. I have a small beaded bracelet collection that is slowly growing. My dad and I like to play chess every night after dinner. We also love card games like poker, blackjack, and BS. I love to read books, they are my little escape from the world.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback