Roberto

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Italien, Kambodscha, Laos, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    18.09.2019 - 20.12.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is Roberto. California born and raised, although half my heart belongs in Mexico. Living so close to the border (15 minutes) and going back and forth between countries every week since i can remember.
    I first used WorkAway when I set out on my 4 month trip in Europe, and the more I used it the more I loved the idea.
    My favorite thing is interacting with the locals. and meeting so many unique and interesting people. Being part of their daily life, and sharing meals and memories. The highlight of my trips is always the people, it's what makes me fall in love and want to come back. PLUS theres is nothing that beats a good recommendation from the locals, the stuff you don't find in the internet.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    The most important skill I posses I believe is adaptability, and the hunger to learn. None of the jobs I ever had did I have past experience, but I work hard and learn fast. I have strong work ethic. I let my work speak for my self. But below are some actual skills :p
    Manual labor- I love working with my hands. I love jobs in which I can work hard, and at the end see the final product and be proud. If you can teach me a new skill even better!! I promise your time will be well invested in me.
    Practice with English or Spanish (I am fluent in both)
    Woking with animals- I have some background volunteering a lot with exotic animals (sharks, tropical fish, hawks, sea turtles, snakes, tarantulas), and although I don't always have the experience most people do, I find that working with animals has always come naturally to me. I also have experience with normal animals haha.
    Oh and and in my previous job I worked with cars, so I can help with some light mechanical work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Spanish

  • Alter

    25

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Was noch ...

    My hobbies always change with time, right now what I am most passionate about is astronomy. Learning about our universe and the world we live in. I love everything that has to do with science. And I love Neil deGrasse Tyson!!

    Soccer, or how it is known in the rest of the world Football. Used to play most of my childhood and teenage years, but now I just watch and play in video games haha. My team is Real Madrid :D

    From time to time I like to do arts and crafts. I'm not very artistic, but I'm good at copying hahaha

    Some other smaller hobbies include collecting tattoos, playing video games, amateur photography, and Netflix.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Penicilline

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback