Rachel

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Indien, Nepal, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    16.04.2019 - 07.03.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! I'm Rach, I'm 25, from sunny England, but with my soul from worldwide! I want to travel and discover and explore until I am dizzy, then do it all over again! I left home at 18 to work in Canada for a year and since then I lost my heart to the world. There's few things I love more than making a new best friend in some part of the world sharing an experience together.. I think meeting new people (whether it's a 4 year old or 80 year old!) is my favourite thing to do.. (and also eat an abundance of delicious food.) I've had handfuls of different jobs and experiences which has rewarded me with skills of being open minded, friendly, trusting, brave, confident in myself and my abilities, being ready for a new challenge and making the most of new opportunities and building relationships which can hopefully last a lifetime. I have a happy and relaxed outlook on life, I want to spread positive energy and spend my days smiling and realising how lucky I am to choose this path and enjoy it so much .. So hopefully I could be meeting you and making new fantastic memories! If you want to know anything else about me please don't hesitate to ask! See you soon :D xxx bbh

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I've worked lots of different hotels in Spain over the past 3 years as part of the entertainment team of which a big part includes looking after children... a big part of this job were doing games, making handicrafts and lots of dancing with the kids! So I have experience of working with people of all ages from different nationalities.. i love getting to know people and making new friendships! I've also taken part in a help exchange with a family in Canada and 2 families in Thailand.. and i still speak to them all to this day! My duties were similar to that of a nanny and helping with household chores and the kids' homeschooling. I loved each experience and being included in these wonderful families! As a round up, I'd say my skills are being a friendly, loving and kind person who can definitely appreciate a person opening up their home/lifestyle to me, hopefully I'll be able to bring to you some smiles into your home if I come to stay with you :) I also love training in Karate and can teach some self defence if you are interested! I can speak fluent Spanish and can teach some if anybody wants to learn! A big thank you for reading! Xxx

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish, Beginners French

  • Alter

    25

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    Very excited and happy to be Workawaying!! Hope to meet you soon! Xxx

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Sometimes I have animal hair allergies (cats) but usually I'm fine. I have Asthma

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Kids party in Spain!
Dancing at karaoke with some guests in the hotel :D
My first day snowboarding in Canada! (Only picture where I haven't fallen over :P)
Performing in the Grease musical on the island of La Palma! Guess who is the 'guy' on the far right? :P
Canarian sauces demonstration in Tenerife :)
Disco at a pyjama party in kids club Tenerife :)
Visiting beautiful sites with my adopted thai family on my first workaway experience! :D
Trying to recreate some delicious thai recipes that I sampled in my homestay :)
working hard as a childrens entertainer :P
BEAUTIFUL YOGYAKARTA

Feedback