Rachel & Luiz Felipe

aus: Brasilien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Frankreich, Italien, Portugal, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.05.2020 - 10.07.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    366

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    We are a married couple of "cariocas" (that was born and live in Rio de Janeiro) who loves to travel, to visit new places, to meet new people and learn about different cultures. Both believe they are in constant learning and want very much to enjoy this precious opportunity that "Workaway" offers.
    .
    We love Photography and want to perfect ourselves more and more in this practice. We appreciate art in all its expressions: music, literature, painting, theater, and so many others.
    .
    We love a glass of good wine. It is our favorite drink, and to each cup, our curiosity about the winemaking process increases. And if the wine is accompanied by good conversation and good food, better still! Luiz Felipe likes to venture into the art of cooking and Rachel, who prefers to do the dishes, always enjoys the result!
    .
    As good Brazilians, we value joy but side by side with harmony, honesty, sincerity, and respect.
    .
    In 2017 we had three great experiences with Workaway on farms and wineries in Germany and Portugal. Since then, we have been aiming for a minimalist, nomadic life that enables more experiences and less stress. Therefore, we plan to repeat this fantastic experience in 2020.
    .
    We talk more about us in the field below and if you need more information, do not hesitate to ask us. We will be frank!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We have complementary skills.
    Luiz Felipe has done almost everything in this life. He works from the age of 11, of his own free will. Luiz has already rented a kayak for tourists. Later he was a gardener, also has already helped his father in the construction of their house (masonry, painting, electrics, and hydraulics). And has worked in carpentry, restaurants and even have had a kiosk on the beach during summer. He is an artist by vocation: he writes poems, music, already did theater, stand-up comedy and even show of clowns. Practices Brazillian jiu-jitsu. He is very good with children once he has been working with children's entertainment for more than 10 years and currently has a company in this field.
    .
    Rachel is a Historian who specializes in Art History. Has a Master degree and worked in museums and historical archives. She also did a Specialization in Business Management and worked in the last five years in the corporate environment. She left the office life with the goal of living in a completely different way, closer to other cultures and nature ... A life she believes to be freer and healthier. She is an excellent teacher, fluent in English, and also have some notions of German. Understands Computer, including internet, text and image editing programs, and also wordpress. She would love to have the opportunity to get her hands dirty, to learn and practice gardening, farming, and vineyards.
    .
    We will be happy to share our skills and knowledge with you and wish to learn about anything you are willing to teach us.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Portuguese, English and some notions of German, Spanish and French

  • Alter

    35 & 37

  • Nationalität

    Brazillian

  • Was noch ...

    ** We do not have food restrictions, but we are in favor of a "real food" oriented diet. That is, we prefer minimally industrialized food, based on vegetables, fruits, eggs, dairy products and all types of meat.

    ** We like Workaway because of the opportunity of learning and the cultural exchange. Therefore, we appreciate hosts who have inspiring projects, with well-defined purposes, and who are somehow involved in their execution with passion.

    ** We are currently digital nomads. That is, we work online while traveling the world. Therefore, our hosts must provide access to the internet and respect the pre-defined working hours for our personal organization.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Planting in a self-sustaining farm in Germany, 2017.
Planting in a Quinta in Portugal, after the fires of 2017.
No need for presentations... We simply loved Paris. April, 2015.
Sunshine at Chapada Diamantina. Bahia, Brazil. Jan, 2013. Just when we started to date.
Caminito, Buenos Aires, Argentina. Jan, 2014.
The beautiful Cataratas do Iguaçu. Puerto Iguazu, Argentina / Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil. Feb, 2015.
Búzios, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Sep, 2013.
The famous Neuchwanstein. May, 2015.
Oktoberfest, Munich. Sept, 2016. Proust!
La bella Portovenere! Oct, 2016.
Vineyards of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil. Jan, 2017.
What a feeling!! Mount Blanc, France - Oct 2016
On the road... Teresópolis, Rio de Janeiro. Feb., 2014.

Feedback