Philip

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Albanien, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Griechenland, Island, Italien, Kroatien, Montenegro, Norwegen, Slowenien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.02.2019 - 29.02.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello guys,
    my name is Philip and I'm 28 years old from Germany. I'm a trained roofer who has been working in a small roofing company in Germany for the past couple of years. I decided to take some time off to travel through Europe for some time.
    I live in a community of close friends and spend a lot of time with them. Besides that I'm part of several music projects and I enjoy writing and painting although I'm not good at it but it's good fun. I'm really looking forward to be on the road again and to make new experiences.
    Have a good day everyone! Peace

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Okay, so I have some Workaway experience already although it was some time ago and through a website called helpX. I spend a couple of months in a harbor on the west coast of Sweden. I worked a lot in construction there and helped restoring old buildings from the 1890s. We did concrete work and bricklaying and also a lot of roofing.
    That's actaully where I got into roofing. After my time in Sweden I started my roofing apprenticeship. At the company I work for we do slented roofs (with clay tiles, metal sheets or slate), flat roofs (with bitumen or other plastic sheeting), facades (also slate, wood or metal), carpentry, balconies and lots of other stuff as well.
    However I'm experienced in construction and building but I also gardened a lot at my grandmothers place and a little bit in Sweden as well.
    So these are my skills but I'm very happy to learn and also open about new tasks and challanges.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English

  • Alter

    29

  • Nationalität

    Deutschland

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I'm vegetarian but I don't need anything special. I'll just leave out meat and fish.

Fotos

Feedback