Laurie

aus: Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Chile

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    10.11.2017 - 30.06.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi everyone! I am a 23 years old French Canadian young woman that is studying Management of Hospitality and Tourism but needs a bit of a break from sitting on a chair and listening to a 60 year old man talking about the definition of a tourist. I believe tourism is better understood when you experiment it yourself. Maybe some of you would agree too? I chose this degree because I travelled and work in different regions of the world and really got interested by this "industry".
    I have a few experiences as a workawayer too. In Colombia, I have helped kids to learn english. In Ecuador, I have worked on a cattle farm which I loved so much I went to Germany a year later and worked on a family farm too, taking care of the cows, horses and ... kids! I also worked on another farm in Croatia, learning a bit on permaculture. I then was a part of an italian family near Turin where I learned a lot about kids in exchange to playing with them and teaching them some english.
    I am a big "language freak", I have always been wanting to know a lot of languages and being now able to speak 6 fluently, I think I've succeeded! I now speak French, English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese and German. I can be a great asset for an hotel as I will be able to speak to the guests in their native tongue.
    The people I am working with are always impressed by how fast I learn. I love learning new stuff! Feeling that I am evolving and becoming better everyday keeps me going always further! I love pushing myself. I do it for myself, for my own esteem, but I think it can be a big advantage for a host too, because I will never say no to a new challenge.
    I consider myself an open-minded vegetarian which means that I don't usually eat meat but I think you never totally visited a region if you don't eat its typical meal so if this includes meat, I'll make an exception.
    I easily adapt to every person and situation. I love to try and learn new things (have I said it already?). I am a really relaxed person and I always have a smile on my face! You will see, I am no trouble-maker! I love to learn about other cultures and meet new people so I am sure we will get along easily, I can't wait to meet all of you guys!
    See you soon!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich: 

    Gartenarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden 

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen: 

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have no exceptional skills but I can do almost everything. From cooking, to teaching, to being a waitress/barmaid, to farming. I am good with people so anything people-related is fine with me!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Alter

    24

  • Nationalität

    Canadian

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Mis preferidos

Feedback