Peter

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Italien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.06.2020 - 15.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello Workaway Community,
    My name is Peter. I'm an American (Los Angeles native) who just finished a year studying abroad in Bologna, and I've made it my goal to spend this summer entrenching myself in Italy so that I can really learn Italian. I've got a little bit of an unusual background: I studied classical music in college, taught English in Germany (Düsseldorf), and then worked for the California State Parks (invasive species' control), and in the Internet sector, before beginning to study again here in Bologna (I now study international relations).
    I'm not a very big fan of the kind of "tourism" that involves staying in a hotel somewhere and drinking margaritas (besides which, I also can't afford that life); I prefer to try to integrate myself into the new place where I am, so that I can really experience how people live... but, on that count, I'm pretty sure I'm in good company on a platform like Workaway. In any case, if you'll let me work for food, and can help me learn Italian, I'm your guy.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I've done a lot of things: taught English, babysat, worked in an office, and also done environmental preservation work (removing invasive plant species' from state parks, and replacing them with native plants). Most importantly, though, I work hard, and I'm always happy to learn new skills.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Italian: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    26

  • Was noch ...

    If anybody is an opera fan, I am your guy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback