Trevor

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Freunde (45)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hola,

    My name is Trevor, but my friends/family call me Pine,

    I want to do good wherever I travel with leaving places and people better than when I found them. I think a lot of people bring more harm and do more damage to the places they travel. I love the outdoors, meeting new people, and experiencing new things via appreciation(not appropriation). I want to truly experience the places I go and be intentional with the people I meet. I am tactful, inquisitive, ambitious with any task I set my mind to, energetic, and am down for any shenanigans or adventures. Most importantly I have the willingness to learn. I flow like water and always try to bring a positive perspective to situations. I believe growth and personal challenge is imperative for happiness.

    I love to work with my hands outside, I'm at my happiest when doing any kind of outdoor adventure. I have recently graduated from UW-Madison with a degree in real estate and urban land economics. I plan on backpacking central and south America starting January 2022. I spent the last 6 months at an indigenous led pipeline resistance camp in northern MN fighting climate destruction and for indigenous sovereignty. After that I roundtripped around the US and Canada doing climate and civil rights activism. This kind of work and value system is very important to me.

    I am triple vaccinated and willing to wear a mask

    Connect with me faster on IG:trevorholtz_

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Bücher

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Heyo,

    My name is Trevor, I just graduated from UW Madison with degrees in Real Estate and Urban Land Economics and a minor in Environmental Science. During my time there I cofounded 2 student orgs the social and environmental business advocates and the Wisconsin student climate action coalition. That being said, I have the willingness to learn, value interdependence, and am always challenging myself outside my comfort zone in the name of personal growth.

    I'd describe myself as inquisitive, free spirited, optimistic, driven, creative(love making any form of art) and am organized. I am a quick learner and am good with my hands. Last summer I spent Covid building a chicken coop and furniture while attending the SVVMP program at Harvard. The summer before that, backpacked across 50 countries researching and developing my nonprofit packing4change. Prior to that I got my wilderness first Aid (WFA) and was an outdoor educator in Colorado where I taught kids how to rock climb, kayak, mtn bike, etc. I was a social media director for the camp, so I have experience with photography, photo-journalism, and writing. I grew up with 8 siblings in rural Wisconsin where my dad and I remodeled a commercial building into our home and built and raised chickens. Saying that I have some carpentry skills that I'd love to put to use or improve on. While living with the Anishinaabe in MN I gained logistical skills in mapping, defendant organizing, flying drones, assisted in the kitchen with vegan and vegetarian meals, did animal care, and led art projects.

    My instagram is Trevorholtz

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    23

  • Was noch ...

    love to sail, garden, rock climb, bike, or do anything that involves type 2 fun adventure

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      wasp allergy

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegetarian if possible

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback

Dieser Workawayer hat noch keine Bewertungen erhalten.