Mikayla

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Freunde (3)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Honolulu, HI, United States - von Jan 2022 bis Jun 2023
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Mikayla Neumeyer and I am a 23 year old college student at UH Manoa. I have my associate of science in general engineering but soon realized that my passion was psychology so that is what I am currently studying in Hawaii with hopes to get my PhD in neuroscience. I am a well-rounded individual who comes with many talents from all walks of life. I love food, sand volleyball and genuine people! I am looking for a memorable workaway experience while I continue my education. I hope to meet wonderful people who feel like home.

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Erlebnissportarten
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Gartenarbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    A wide range of skills include but not limited to....

    Because of my engineering background, I can design, build and fix almost anything. Some random projects I have done around the house are; installed ceiling fans, replaced the garbage disposal system, built a greenhouse and a dog house. I can help with planting, landscaping, mowing and taking care of animals.


    Working with kids....
    I have tutored students in Calculus, Physics and Chemistry. I was also a long-term substitute teacher for a 6th grade advanced science class. I worked at the YMCA sports camp as a Youth Development leader and have played multiple sports competitively. SInce the age of 16, I have been a nanny and can provide references of families I have worked for!

    I worked in the service industry throughout my late teen years as well as have been in charge of a team (shift lead).

    I am punctual, responsible, dependable and approachable.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Sign language (American): Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I want to be able to practice my Spanish and open to share what I already know. I am open to learning any new language as well!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    23

  • Was noch ...

    I enjoy playing sand volleyball and hiking in my free time. I would love to learn how to surf while living in Hawaii. My typical Saturday night is family game night, I love any version of charades.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Freunde

Feedback

Dieser Workawayer hat noch keine Bewertungen erhalten.