Meritxell

  • Andorra
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! :)
    I'm Meri, a Spanish international student in the US looking for an adventure for winter break! I will be travelling to Ecuador (Quito) from the 10th to the 16th of January to meet up with a friend and we are looking for a Workaway for those days, and she could stay longer!

    I am currently studying developmental psychology and special education, which I only realised were my dream careers this last year. So far I have lived in four different countries and I love traveling and exploring new places, so hopefully soon the number will increase! Before starting university I went to a UWC college in the UK, that promoted diversity and sustainability as two of its core values, and in fact I learned about workaway through my friends that I met there.

    I don't have any major interests that I have always stuck with but I love reading just as much as adventure and going out to live in the moment. I am a fan of adrenaline but sadly have not done too many crazy things yet (side note: one of my dreams is to read a book or listen to music on a hammock over a cliff). I am really looking forward to my next adventure so please contact me if you have anything in mind!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Physical skills - I have taken part in some projects in workshops so I like to think that I am good when it comes to wood work, or any other manual work that involves accuracy. On a completely different area, I can do house chores, which are not my favourite but I enjoy doing with some company and music. I love to be outside on sunny days and they motivate me to get through the rainy ones, so I can do gardening, tree picking or any other kind of job related to nature. Depending on the task, I might need a demonstration but I love to learn new skills and pick up things quickly so that should not be a problem!

    I am mostly interested in spending time with people and listening to their stories so I have become good at being an active listener and sharing my own stories. I love spending time with children and I can find creative ways of to entertain ourselves. I also love working with people with disabilities, and spending time with the elderly as I believe they always have something interesting to say!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Catalan: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    19

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback