Melody

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    South Korea

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.07.2018 - 25.08.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!
    My name is Melody and I live in America. After completeing a three month backpacking trip in South East Asia a few years ago, I knew I needed to revisist Asia as soon as possible. I am very excited to be putting my experiences and desire to learn to good use in South Korea and Japan!

    My main motivation for wanting to travel is to jump out of my comfort zone while embracing a new culture and their traditions. I have always been fascinated exploring new areas in a non-tourist kind of way, so Workaway has really appealed to me and my values as an adventurer. I'm excited to see what we can offer each other!

    Some main characteristics about me is I enjoy reading and staying inside just as much as going out, exploring, and meeting new people. My interests are all over the place and I am often found volunteering at various shelters and food banks, reading, or researching anything that sparks my interest. Just this week I started learning how to bake, weld, and speak Spanish, so who knows where I'll end up the following. I am a self-sufficient, independent worker that doesn't need to be micromanaged which a lot of my past hosts have really appreciated.
    Thank you for reading and I appreciate you considering my stay!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am just finishing up my second year being the Manager of a cozy coffee shop in a little mountain town in California. I have spent several years working in customer service, cooking at a retreat center, and even performed in a few professional theater shows so I am very adaptable to many types of jobs and personalities. Through Workaway, I have also taught several English courses, helped build a hydroponics farm and maintained a vineyard, and worked at several hostels throughout Asia. I can also make killer chocolate chip pancakes.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, some Spanish

  • Alter

    22

  • Nationalität

    USA

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Nope! I'm easy.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I enjoy anything and everything.

Fotos

Feedback