Mayke

  • Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Switzerland - von Sep 2021 bis Apr 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Mayke, I'm a 22-year-old art student. I have taken a gap year and I'm looking for Workaway experiences around Europe to be back in nature, to commit to learning new skills and to meet new people (and animals!).
    The things I want to learn are so diverse, that's why they are hard to find in school. I am currently in the Netherlands, visiting my family. After I get my booster vaccination (this week), I want to continue my trip. Places I'd like to visit this year include Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Portugal and more!
    I want to experience the feeling of being complete and fulfilled more often. I get this feeling after creating new things, for example when I've made a painting or when a child smiles at me, or maybe when I've planted a seed and watched it grow. I feel it when I'm learning a new language that enables me to have a conversation with wonderful strangers, or maybe when I've walked a whole day and my body feels tired but proud.
    If I can learn new things and if I know that what I am doing is going to create literally any form of joy, I'll always be motivated.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wintersport
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Videoaufnahmen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Kunstprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    When It comes to my practical skills I'd start by saying that I'm a great cook. Cooking, especially for other people, is one of my favourite things to do.
    I went to art school for 2 years so I won't shy away from a project that includes working with many different materials like wood, paint, textiles, metal, clay, etc.
    I also possess basic skills like cleaning, repairing a flat tire on a bike, clogging a sink, sewing, I'm a person who will try to fix things by myself before asking for help.
    I own about 30 houseplants and have some basic gardening skills (would love to learn more).
    During my previous workaway-experiences I've learned how to take care of animals, I've learned more about gardening, fencing and I've learned how to felt sheepskins to make vegetarian rugs.
    I speak Dutch (fluent), English (fluent), German, (Hoch Deutsch, intermediate/I can have conversations, read and understand, Swiss German is harder.) I also understand some very basic french.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I'd like to improve my German as much as I can. I'd like to learn more French. As I am fluent in English and Dutch I could teach these languages. I am open to learning any other languages too!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    22

  • Was noch ...

    some things I do for fun: I like to knit, I like to read. I like to play board and card games. I also really like to draw, paint, write and I like photography. I love plants and learning about plants. I love hiking and getting lost. I love swimming. I adore cows, goats, sheep, pigs, ducks and a lot of other animals, and I'd love to learn more about them.
    I also love (art) history and geography, I'm always excited to learn more about the culture of a country.

    I am fully vaccinated.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback