Maya

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Schweiz

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    18.05.2020 - 13.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Maya from Berlin. I work as a web developer and am going to do a sabbatical this summer to have a break from working in an office and living in a big city.

    I enjoy being in nature a lot, that is one thing I'm missing in the city and why I want to spend my sabbatical outside. Another motivation of mine is the desire to do something useful, something social, while also learning new things that broaden my horizon. During this time I hope to meet nice people, get to know different cultures, make new experiences, learn about nature and growing food, basically have an enjoyable summer doing things I normally don't do in my routined life in Berlin.

    I'm a friendly, open minded person looking forward to the workaway experience. I would love to be around animals or plants, but I'm ok with any kind of work really. If it doesn't require any specialized knowledge or is learnable in a short time, then I'll do it. I don't mind making my hands dirty.

    See you soon!
    Maya

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Other than software engineering and social media I have no specialized knowledge, but if you show me how to do something I'm pretty sure I could help with that, for example helping in the garden. I can also prepare meals and I'm good with pets like dogs and cats.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    33

  • Was noch ...

    I enjoy outside activities like hiking, kayaking, playing table tennis or basketball.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback