Lydia Anna

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Chile, Deutschland, Kolumbien, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    02.12.2017 - 21.12.2017

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi/hola all/todos!!! One of the primary reasons I am doing Workaway is to learn about other cultures, see different parts of the world, and practice languages. I speak near fluent Spanish after extensive travel and study in Perú and Spain, and ein bisschen Deutsch. I'm enthusiastic to communicate with you, happy to speak with hands and unafraid to ask questions about the work.
    I am very open-minded and am traveling to learn about other people. I hope to be in a home that is also open-minded and hopefully we can learn from each other. I love to have fun and love talking to people but can be a little shy at first, and I do enjoy some peaceful time to myself occasionally :)
    I come from a neat home, so I am familiar with keeping my area of the house/bungalow/apartment/whatever we decide neat and clean. I like to try all sorts of foods, but prefer a diet of healthy foods (lean meats, vegetables, fruits :), etc., but I'm very flexible. I'm athletic- I love sports and being outside! I have just graduated university studying Geography and Global Studies. I hope we can meet! :)
    I have done workaway before to great success and cannot wait to host others when I begin to settle down.
    -----------
    Un razón que estoy haciendo Workaway es para aprender sobre otras culturas, visitar otros partes del mundo, y practicar lenguas. Hablo bien Español y un poco de Alemán. Tengo entusiasmo para comunicarse y puedo emplear mis manos y no tengo preocupaciones pedir preguntas sobre el trabajo.
    Soy de mente abierta y estoy viajando para aprender sobre otras personas. Busco un hogar que tiene habitantes que también están abierta y espero que nosotros podamos aprender unos de otros. Me gusta divertirme y me gusta hablar con otras, pero puedo ser un poco tímida al principio. Además, me gusta los tiempos tranquilos para mí.
    Vengo de una casa ordenada, así voy a mantener mi área limpia. Me gusta probar todos tipos de comida, pero prefiero una dieta de comida sana, como vegetables, pollo, carne, frutas… Pero soy muy adaptable. Soy atlética, me gusta deportes y pasear tiempo afuera. Estoy en mi tercer año en el universidad. Estudio Geografía y Estudios Internacionales. Espero que podamos encontrarnos! :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I like working outside, so I am happy to help with gardening and yard work.
    I've worked at a hiker hostel and airbnb on a farm for a while.
    I'm comfortable with animals.
    I'm a hard worker who is willing to do a variety of tasks, whatever is needed in the day. I'd also love to learn different techniques you may have.
    I've done two other volunteer trips not with workaway where I worked with a large group to do some land clearing and house painting.
    I'm organized, can help get whatever you need together, however for most projects I find that explicit instruction is best so that the result is what you desire :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    24

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      A little picky about meat but willing to try anything!! Cannot eat a ton of wheat.

Fotos

Feedback