Luke

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (5)

Mein Profilvideo ansehen

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    I am looking for opportunities to get outside of my comfort zone, learn new skills, and make new friends :0

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Amsterdam, Netherlands - von Aug 2022 bis Sep 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi there, name is Luke! (^▽^)/

    I'm a videographer and photographer from Los Angeles, California (feel free to checkout my portfolio, www.lukerooney.io). I've traveled around the United States and Europe, but mostly as a tourist. Now, I would like to learn what it's like to actually live in the places I travel to and also learn new skills along the way ~

    I've always been into hiking and the outdoors, but living in a car dependent city like LA has made it difficult to have the motivation to go anywhere beyond the places I've already explored. People think having a car is freedom, but it locks you into driving to places that are closer and more convenient to get to.

    That's why I'm very passionate about walkable cities, and places with great urban design and fantastic public transportation (such as the Nederlands and Japan). Places where you can bike anywhere, meet people organically, and eat fresh bread everyday!

    I'm very interested in Japanese culture: 80s films, Studio Ghibli, Japanese City Pop, Minimalism, Buddhism... the whole 9 yards!! I've started the baby steps of learning the language, but I'd really need to meet someone who knows it well.

    Also I'm currently on my first workaway in a log cabin out in the woods and I love it, I really do. I've been taking care of 8 cats, 1 dog, 8 chickens, and a goose. I've also been helping with landscaping projects, as well as an Airbnb glamping tent.

    Goals for this year:
    - Expand my cooking abilities, learn new recipes and new ways of cooking
    - Learn how to be more self-sufficient
    - Meet people who share interests in meditation, buddhism, and minimalism
    - Explore the Nederlands, Japan, and other parts of Europe and East Asia

    Favorite Movies
    - Pig (2021)
    - Drive My Car (2021)
    - Hana Bi (1997)
    - Princess Mononoke (1997)
    - Parasite (2019)

    Favorite Bands
    - Kings of Convenience
    - Joe Hisaishi
    - Sufjan Stevens
    - Clairo
    - Cornelius
    - mei ehara
    - Frank Ocean
    - Ryuichi Sakamoto

    Some other bullet points about me
    - Strong organization skills
    - Extremely tech-savvy
    - Self-starter, self-motivated
    - Fast learner
    - Great troubleshooting skills
    - Fully vaccinated against COVID-19: 2 shots + booster

    Looking forward to speaking with you,
    Luke (he/him)
    www.lukerooney.io

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Videoaufnahmen
    Fotografie
    Technik
    Kochen & Backen
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm very knowledgeable with camera, lighting, audio, grip, and more. I also edit my own video projects, such as weddings and commercials, and a lot of personal projects from my travels.

    I know my way around the kitchen and I enjoy cooking with others and sharing recipes and techniques.

    I'm good at driving large vehicles. I've driven cube-trucks on numerous occasions for film/photo jobs on LA streets... not fun!!! I can also operate tractors, fork-lifts, scissor-lifts, and golf carts.

    I consider myself an advanced computer user. Have experience with computer and tech related problem solving, and have a knack for figuring out tech issues. I've created automations to speed up my computer's setup, and also to help with my day-to-day workflows with video editing.

    I am good with power tools, woodworking, fabrication, and can lift heavy objects.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I'm interested in learning Japanese since my favorite films, music and other media are in Japanese. I'm also interested in possibly moving to Japan in the future.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    23

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback