Lexi

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    31.07.2020 - 13.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I am a languages student studying Italian, Spanish and Catalan. I love any opportunity to connect with people from cultures different to my own. My grandparents are Sicilian so I have a special attachment to Italy.
    I also play the piano, cello and sing and I really enjoy writing songs. In general, I love anything creative and really enjoying writing and drawing too.
    I have experience working with children and really enjoy their refreshing perspective on life. Working with the disabled is also something I would really love to gain experience in and I am currently learning British Sign Language and have learnt a bit of Italian Sign Language. I also love the beach and being outside!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I currently have a part-time job as a Spanish tutor and have learnt how to communicate effectively and express ideas through this work.
    I have experience working with children at my university church, and also spent a week as a teaching assistant in a local primary school. This taught me how to resolve conflict and interact with children of varying abilities and interests.
    I am able to speak Spanish, Italian and Catalan. Last year, I received a grant from Milan University to study Italian language and culture in Milan for three weeks.
    I am currently doing a course in British Sign Language and know a bit of Italian Sign Language too.
    I am perceptive and emotionally intelligent and I work hard.
    I can play the piano, cello and sing, and enjoy writing songs. In general, I enjoy anything creative and love to write.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Catalan: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Füge hier einen kurzen Kommentar hinzu, um andere mehr über deine Sprachinteressen wissen zu lassen

  • Alter

    20

  • Was noch ...

    I also really enjoy cycling and swimming and I love reading about theology and philosophy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I have a number of dietary requirements. I have travelled various times before without difficulty however and am really happy to help out by cooking some meals where needed. I'm happy to discuss this further with my host.

Feedback