Leah

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Indien, Israel, Myanmar

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    Reisezeit flexibel

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    486

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    I am a 27 year old traveller looking to experience new cultures and ways of life and feel a part of something.

    I have recently returned to Australia after 18 months overseas, where I volunteered in numerous workaway projects in the United States, Germany, Israel and India. I have had such positive experiences volunteering my time, and getting so much in return from cultural education and immersion and learning about sustainability, to beautiful landscapes, and of course - people. I want to experience my own country through the eyes of a traveller now.

    I studied Community Development at University and have worked in social work roles with migrants and families in Melbourne.
    I would also like to build on my practice of working with people and the environment in new and creative ways.
    I especially enjoy living communally and have developed a passion for working with nature.
    At the moment, I am interested in finding peace, continuing to live in an alternative way and meeting people whom I can learn from and build new friendships with.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a trained professional, previously working for a Non-Government Organisation in Australia that assists migrant families to access local services.
    I have skills in working with people from different cultures and with young children.
    This is my passion - to experience different cultures first hand, learn from locals, and to travel with a sense of purpose.
    I also have experience volunteering abroad and teaching low level English, child minding and babysitting, and have skills in hospitality, including cooking and cleaning.
    I have a real thirst for nature and I would also like to learn more about natural and sustainable living.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Alter

    29

  • Nationalität

    Australian

  • Was noch ...

    I am willing to lend a helping hand wherever needed; whether it be indoors or outdoors and would like to learn new skills, learn a new language, meet new people and share experiences. I especially enjoy reading, writing, cooking, hiking, films, meditation and music..

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback