Laia & Pol

aus: Spanien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Gabon, Ghana, Sambia, Uganda

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    02.07.2020 - 31.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi!!! We are very happy that you are reading our profile, we hope you like it :)
    We are Pol and Laia, we are 26 and 27 years old and we are from a tiny village called Anglès in the province of Girona (Catalonia, Spain). At the end of February we decided to start our new adventure to the UK. So we came to the UK by our own van from France to the UK. Our own main purpose was to be 6 months learning English and having new experiences to the UK. Our first intention was to live in a farm with a family that one of our friend met 5 years ago while she was being an aupair. We thought that knowing the family would be a very good opportunity to start in the UK. We were living in a farm in the North Yorkshire, very close to the Yorkshire for about 4 months!!!! Then we started our first WorkAway experience for 2 months more in other family as we wanted to get new experiences and meet new people from other parts of UK. Our both experiences have been great.
    Pol has a lot of experience of gardening because Pol's job is a gardener. Since he was 18 years old he has been working in gardening. His family has a business of green walls and green roofs. My duties (Laia) are cleaning the main house and clean and do some maintenence of the two airbnb houses the family rents. Apart from that I also babysitting. In Spain I studied Accounting and Finance at the University of Girona for 4 years. I have also a Master of Direction and Managment, so I studied at University of Barcelona, as well. Also I have a masseuse title because when I was young while studying, I worked in a hairdresser/aesthetic as an assistant and did massages, I liked it a lot! so I decided to get a degree at University of Madrid. Although during all the past years I have worked in the human resources sector. About our hobbies, we love meeting with our family and friends, with our two dogs and cat, meeting new people and of course, travelling. Also we love nature, but also the beach, so we like hiking in the mountains and go out to walk to the beach, and swim if we can! So as you can see we love farmlife and being surrounded by animals! If you think that our profile can match with you, please send us a message and we explain more things about us! Hope to hear from you very soon!!! xxx

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    About our skills, we are hard workers, very social persons, we get along with everyone! we are kind, we laugh a lot, we care about the people we love, responsible and organized...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan, Spanish and English

  • Alter

    27 & 27

  • Was noch ...

    We do not take our dogs or our cat with us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback