Alun

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    17.08.2020 - 06.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Update. Now in Spain
    An ex-property developer with good DIY skills and a passion for travel and meeting new people. I have worked in the travel industry overseas in various countries. I have a basic TEFL certificate and a newly acquired CELTA and have volunteered at my local primary school. I am used to getting my hands dirty doing DIY and building maintenance, decorating, some landscaping and have project managed a new build. I have my level 1 ski instructors certificate, a bookkeeping qualification, first aid certificate, know my way round the kitchen and (randomly) have a French taxi drivers certificate. I have spent a year in Spain but my Spanish is poor. Travel is my passion as well as attempting to keep fit. I have walked the Camino de Santiago. My family were hosts for foreign students when we were growing up so I am very adept at communicating with hand signs and actions!!
    Looking for a chance to learn some new skills and possibly teach some English. A good refurbishment or similar project would be attractive and /or the chance to help with tourists or guests.
    I can provide quality references(or you can view them on the HelpX website)
    Thanks, Alun

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Basic building/maintenance skills
    Decorating
    TEFL (English teaching)
    Travel and tourism expertise
    Book keeping
    Sales experience
    Basic Spanish
    Level 1 ski instructor and ski guide
    CELTA (English teaching)
    First Aid

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    54

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    CRB/DBS checked (I do work in local schools)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback