Kidus

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Ethiopia

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    22.07.2019 - 26.11.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    625

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Kidus and I'm moving back home to Ethiopia for a couple of months. This will be my first time back in the country in nearly 20 years.
    I'm a pretty easygoing person who likes being active. I enjoy longer-term traveling where I get to know people more intimately than I would on a short vacation.
    I was born in Addis Ababa and I lived there for a couple of years before moving to Paris at the age of 5. When I was 8, I moved to Texas where I lived till I started college in New York. I currently live in Brooklyn. I have 2 siblings--an older brother and sister, and a very large and loving extended family.

    I'm looking to connect with my home country and people, as well as, getting to do some volunteering.

    I enjoy reading, hiking, swimming, and anything that gets me moving.

    I'm looking for an exciting and relaxing adventure.

    I'm looking forward to getting to know y'all.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have plenty of customer service/constituent management experience and I enjoy talking to people. I'm fluent in English, and I understand Amharic (I'm working on speaking it more--hence this trip!).

    I'm comfortable doing any type of physical labor. I have experience in home building. This ranges from wood cutting, wall installation, painting, tiling, and more.

    I've been a camp counselor and I used to babysit my younger cousins often--so childcare is something I enjoy and I'm good at.

    I grew up watching my mom garden, so I have some sense of weeding/watering/etc. and I would love to develop my skills further.

    I'm also excited and willing to learn skill sets I might not already have.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Amharic (comprehend, working on speaking it more), very little Spanish

  • Alter

    24

  • Nationalität

    American, Ethiopian

  • Was noch ...

    I look forward to getting to know you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback